Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Launceston Tas

Handy location

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Room is very basic. Bathroom was of a standard where we wondered if we should wear thongs in shower and it was extremely small. Most disappointing was the lack of parking- there was only approx 15 carparks on site and very little off street parking. Not very expensive but should have paid an extra $50 and stayed somewhere decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

nice breakfast that's about it

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: breakfast
Cons: the whole room
Location: that was ok
hand basin in with kitchen facilities did not go done with me. swimming pool green looked nothing like you have on trivago photos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mlbourne

Clean Older Style

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Whilst the hotel is older in style and appearance it is clean and comfortable. The staff I encountered were polite and provided professional. The location is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bayside

Posted Feb 18, 2018
short walk to shops and beach , quiet location . easy to find close to restraunts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Motel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Older somewhat tired Motel but clean & comfortable. Good location.We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Location
Value for money but basic. Tidy, clean and good location to shops, beaches and best walks in Qld along the beaches. Breakfast was available and it looked good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Very dirty and never anyone at reception. Not much more to say really
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Old Style

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: The area
It was obvious the resort was fairly old when we booked but it was a fabulous price for a long weekend and every where was full. We only stayed one night before we moved on. Yes, it was a tired room, BUT the position to the beach and the park was fabulous and it was a lot quieter than we thought it would be. We really enjoyed our stay and will probably stay here again if we get stuck for choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Shower water...runs cold or hot not good temperature. Beds comfy though. Tight parking space. Staff not happy when guests ask to fix air conditioner. Staff not so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Limited parking meant we had to park 5 minutes down the road when arriving at 8pm. Frustratingly one large car space was taken up by a scooter which could have been parked elsewhere. Clear communication beforehand meant even though reception was unmanned at the time of our arrival out key was left in our room for us. close to the town/beach, five minutes walk across a park. Could have done without the maid service banging on the door at 08.30 in the morning especially as we were checking out by 10am.