Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surf Getaway

Posted May 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, neat, friendly staff.
Location: Surf, Pubs, Cafes
Stayed with a few friends. Perfect for a winter getaway. Surf right out the front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Has a pool and the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Has patrolled surf beach across the road. Has a smallish pool beautiful temperature in April. Apartment very clean and comfortable. We had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Close to shops and restaurants, Great location. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

THIS IS A MUST STAY

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Café , beaches, local stores don't need a car
Family of 5, we got a 3 bedroom apartment with beautiful oceans views, apartment was beautiful clean, modern, quite, great pool, staff were just the most friendliest and best anywhere we have stayed at. everything is in walking distance 2 min to café 1 min to beach, hire bikes from hotel and great bike along coast line you will be sorry if don't stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family accomodation

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
My family stayed for a week at KirraSurf apartments and it was perfect for us. We were there for my mothers funeral and the staff were really helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good clean appartment

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Wotif
Apartment was well appointed and didn't disappoint. The only problem I can see for some people is that it's a little walk into Coolangatta. However this was not a problem for me as there is a beautiful walking path along the beach. All in all a good accomodation. Also for being so close to the airport, I didn't hear one plane.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Kirra Surf Apartments was a great choice to bring my family for a relaxing weekend at the beach. The 2-bedroom layout was excellent with awesome master suite, a good sized lounge and full dining table. Loved the ocean view from the living room and the patio. A few things went wrong in our apartment but management were very good at having them fixed. Reception is open limited hours though, so this could be an issue if something went wrong outside these times. Great location close to cafes and shopping at Kirra and Coolangatta within a short drive. Appreciated the free parking. However, wifi was terrible even though it was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton Brisbane

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great Location. Very friendly staff, bend over backwards to accommodate any request. would differently stay again
Cons: Not much you can say that you didn't like, Couldn't fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach view

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: Can't see what to improve
Great location close to the beach and the airport. Spacious luxury appartments. Great service, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay! We were upgraded to the presidential suite and the room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota USA

A Fantastic Place to Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was a great place to stay, well appointed, clean and tidy, very spacious, friendly staff, close to shops and restaurants, close to the airport.
Cons: no, keep it as it is!
Location: You can walk easily to the near by restaurants and shops. Walk over the road and be on a great beach. The apartment also has three swimming pools.
My wife and I stayed at Kirra Surf Apartments while we were visiting the Gold Coast recently. We had an apartment which overlooked the beach and we thought that we were in paradise and straight out of the movies. The apartment did not lack for anything, it was clean and very spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was close to shops and restaurants. We would recommend "KSA" to all as a great place to stay.