Ratings based on 1,471 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice place

Posted Dec 26, 2017
This was a nice hotel, great location to the beaches. Pool seemed nice. Stay away from room 142, so noisy, right near the garbage disposal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Good hotel near beqcj

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel itself was nice. Good facilities. Room was clean and neither super fancy nor bad, met expectations. But hotel staff were great and helped make the special birthday weekend even better. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Location to the beach is the Hotel's best feature.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Rear of Hotel access to the beautiful Coolangatta Beach is excellent. Pool facilities and surrounds lovely, but bring your own pool towel. Beautiful spacious room, but view of street is ordinary, I'd upgrade for beach view. Communication from staff could improve, when cold water turned off and no notification, glad I wasn't needing to catch a flight after day on the beach. Overall, lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The positives of this hotel was definitely the location and the balcony looking out to the beach. It was a lovely room with plenty of space. Unfortunately the negative is the internet. I was travelling with business and found you only get 30 minutes free internet a day, so I begrudgingly purchased a weeks internet pass, only to find it was that poor, I couldn’t get connected most of the time. The other negative was that there is only weekly room cleaning, which wasn’t a problem but only having two towels for two of us for the whole week seemed a bit tight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Wotif
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort. The apartment was spacious and clean. I could not hear any noise from other rooms, no water pipes rumbling as often can be the case with accommodation. The pool area was beautiful with tropical plants surrounding the large pool, giving the area complete privacy from the street. You could not hear any cars or noise. The location was perfect, close to all amenities, cafes, restaurants, entertainment. All in easy walking distance. I highly recommend the Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort and thanks to Wotif I found this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Brilliant

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Wotif
Great room, great location Will be back Great restaurants near by Recommend this for any length of time
5 out of 5
by irene

Just great

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely was able to do washing witch is great when traveling and the beach just across in front room was really Good would stay anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Wotif
We were delighted with every aspect of service in this resort. From a very clean and tidy room to friendly staff on all occasions, no matter was seen to be too big or too small. Would definetly stay there again at any time in the near future.
2 out of 5
by Gwyneira

Not happy

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
housekeeping not to a 4 star standard, emailed hotel with my dissatisfaction, but as yet no communication from them, will not stay there again, they should have acknowledged my email at least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Well located comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Relaxed and pleasant
Cons: Nothing really
Location: In the centre of things
was blacked out when we arrived which was a bit chaotic [through no fault of the hotel] . Once we were in we were very comfortable. Had a great stay and will be returning if possible.