Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: located
Cons: no
Location: wonderful walk to shop and places to dine out
good to just get away from Brisbane week end away
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Trudy, Hotel Management
Glad you had a fantastic time.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: STAFF, VIEWS,AND FACILITIES
Cons: MAINTENANCE
Location: CLOSE TO BEACH,CLUBS,SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS
FACILITIES VERY GOOD STAFF VERY HELPFUL DISAPPOINTED NO A/C IN BEDROOMS AND TABLE FAN IN BEDROOM 1 COVERED IN DUST. SECOND UNIT THE OVEN DIDN'T WORK THE GRILL SMOKED THE UNIT OUT.WHEN REPORTED THE GRILL WAS CLEANED BUT OVEN NOT WORKING.THE A/C UNIT DIRECTION FLAP WAS BROKEN AND WAS FIXED WITH BLUE TAK NOT TOO MUCH PROBLEM AS WE ONLY STAYED 4 DAYS {2 EXTRA BECAUSE OF WEATHER ISSUES AND ROAD CLOSURES}IF STAYING LONGER WE WOULD HAVE LIKED EVERYTHING FIXED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
Late check In was easy. Beautiful outlook and close to the beach. Very well presented apartment in a great central location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very nice great views clean and very comfortable great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Top location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: All good
Cons: Decor a bit out dated and bland
Location: Great Beaches, surf clubs, walks and shops.
Great accommodation - close to beach, surf clubs, shops, restaurants and entertainment - spacious, clean and comfortable. Apartment had 2 balconies, both with great views. Decor was a bit dated but in good condition and comfortable. Local area had great walks that were easily accessible for all levels of fitness so everyone could enjoy the local area and the beach. Top spot for a relaxing break. Hotel had nice facilities, with a good pool, BBQ area and grounds. Parking was good with well priced additional guest parking. Staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. Had plenty of baggage trolleys that were in good repair - not broken or difficult to push.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment, beautiful view of the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Change the check in address to the side street, not the address of the apartments, It took some time in the heat to find where to check in.
Great to wake up to the waves crashing in and seeing the board riders . The shops under the apartments were very close.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Fabulous few days at Cooly

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had an awesome time at Points North apartments. The location was perfect with absolutely everything at your doorstep, the views were superb (especially from the comfy Queen bed!). The apartment was modern, spacious, clean & comfy & i could quite easily have never left! Staff were friendly & helpful & I can't wait to return. Another positive was on making our way from carpark to lift with much luggage we were very pleasantly suprised to find a whole row of trolleys!!! Yay! There was one negative & that was no soap holders in the showers. Very annoying. And for short stays (eg.2-4 days) it would be really nice to have a couple of washing up/dishwasher sachets rather than just 1 but that's being pretty picky. Overall, highly recommend :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location, very roomy units

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Pool area is excellent. Spacious unit and excellent water views.
Cons: Entrance and reception area, also common area outside lift.
Location: Good location. close to 'flagged' beach and plenty of restaurants and shopping facilities (grocery and fashion)
Building and reception is "a little tired" but all clean and organised. Staff were very welcoming. Our 2 BR Unit was very roomy and quite comfortably appointed. Newly renovated bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent location, close to everything and very comfortable for families