Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great oceans views

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Our unit was fantastic for our needs but could do with a little update. The bed had springs popping and was a little uncomfortable. However, two bathrooms and toilets and full kitchen was useful, even for a couple. Pool areas needed more lounge chairs. Then ocean views were spectacular and watching sunrises and sunsets memorable. We would stay at the Point again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by The Point team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, Heather. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for flagging up your concern about the mattress - we'll be sure to check that out. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Point soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ-SI

Cean and comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: High standard accommodation - clean and modern.
Stayed in 1 bedroom villa - had everything that we needed for an enjoyable stay. Reception staff very friendly and welcoming on arrival. Car parking close to hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Nicky, The Point Team, Hotel Management
Hi Ros, Thanks for your very positive review of your stay with us. Your comments are appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Wotif
Loved our stay at Point Coolum. Our villa had all the facilities we needed and the view from the balcony was just breathtaking. Highly recommend this resort for those who want to getaway from the hustles and bustles. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by The Point team, Hotel Management
And we'd be thrilled to welcome you back, Liz! Thanks for the lovely comments and for coming to visit us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to beach

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the beach
Hotel is a short walk to a quiet beach. Lovely views from my balcony. Accommodation very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by The Point team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: A lounge that is not a 2 seater cane lounge.
We had a one bedroom ocean view executive villa and it was views as far as the eye could see... Whales as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by The Point team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback about the retro sofa. We appreciate it. The whales are certainly an added bonus to the view at this time of year! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great resort place only 15 mins walk to town centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by The Point team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback Alan. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay, Qld

Fabulous views!

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The quiet location and wonderful views.
Location: All of the shops and eateries of Coolum close by.
Fresh, clean, great position - peace and quiet. In the morning, the sunrise through the couds was spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by The Point team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, Bronwyn. We agree that the sunrises looking out over the ocean are incredible and are worth getting up early for! It's one of the many reasons we love it here. We hope that you'll come back to visit us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Godl Coast

Very Disappointing...!!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The view........
Cons: Total renovation - of entire unit.
Location: Not much close by.....a drive to everything......
Booked this last minute stay for my family and I, and the pictures of the apartments looked amazing on the website....Unfortunately the apartment we stayed in was old and tired. The decor is definitely circa 1980...The apartments are obviously individually owned, and some of them are possible quite nice, and match the pictures, but we weren't lucky enough to get one of these.The lights didn't work at all in the second bedroom, and the office was closed, so nobody to advise. Also, the car space was so tight we had to do a 10 point turn to get into it, and didn't want to take the car out, but the units are not within walking distance to the shops and restaurants and public transport isn't great, so we had no choice. Wifi is also not free, and $12 per day per device - so was a huge rip off for a family of four...I'm a travel agent, and was looking for a decent property in the sunshine coast to recommend to clients, but this definitely won't be on my list......Do yourself a favor and don't stay here.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by The Point team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, Mel. We appreciate it. We're so disappointed to learn that you didn't fully enjoy your overnight stay. We also regret that you didn't raise your concerns with us when you arrived. While our office isn't staffed 24 hours a day, our phones and intercoms are and we've always got someone very close by to attend to any issues, no matter what time of the day or night. We'd love to welcome you back again for a longer stay and would be delighted to discuss your specific requirements in advance of your arrival. Thanks again for your comments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brusbane

Great view and comfortable stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Wotif
Great view, comfortable stay. Unit 19 had the best bathtub for relaxing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by The Point team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, Charissa. We appreciate it. Thanks too for sharing the fantastic photos! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld, Australia

Great views, tranquil getaway.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Self contained apartments at a great rate
Cons: Internet access included and not being an add on to the bill
Location: Stones throw to restaurants and beach. Courtesy bus available to the local tavern. Easy drive for a day out to any of the other beaches and Eumundi
A great stop over on the Sunshine Coast, which was central to everything we wanted to do the few days we were there. Beautiful views, we were fortunate to spot a whale as well. Loved the idea of living area upstairs and sleeping area was downstairs. Unfortunate that internet access was an add on extra. Most places we tend to stay at it is included in the tariff. Great that there is a courtesy bus, so in the evenings you can go local for a meal and not worry about parking or a few drinks and driving. All in all, it was just what we were looking for, a tranquil time out for the weekend without having to be right in the noisy part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by The Point team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, Andrea. We've taken your comments on board and really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.