Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Breakfast was great. Room was alright, nice big shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place and reasonable price

Posted Feb 11, 2017
better than the price would have you think...attached sports bar/restaurant named Muddy cow was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and very helpful staff.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
It was just an overnight, but the staff was courteous and well informed of the events about town. Clean rooms, great location from the cities. I would definitely stay again. We plan on it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jacuzzi suite

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Was a very nice room, but was expecting a little more for the $178 I spent :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed, will not stay again

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact our room at 2 windows. Bathroom mirror and lights up-to-date.
Cons: the smell in the room. The beds aren't very nice. PLEASE, get rid of the spiders!
Location: nice location, next to bar/grill, a lot of resturants and shopping.
The hotel put a smile on my face when I first arrived. There was a live mallard duck sitting right by the front entrance. We thought is was fake, but then it started to move. Very cute. However, that was the extent of the pleasure I got out of the hotel. Our room smelled of mildew or mold. As I was laying on the bed, a good sized spider came crawling on the sheets. That's when I thought to myself that this was the last time I would stay here. We also spotted another spider on the wall the next morning. This is confusing because, this is Minnesota and it's winter and bugs are USUALLY in hibernation - apparently they are hibernating in this hotel!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not why Expedia guaranteed

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This was guaranteed to be a smoking room. The heater did not heat the room completely. The cleaning staff walked right in in the morning, they said they were told the room was vacant, it was not! The hairdryer was to small, took to long to dry my hair. Will not ever stay here again, will not use Expedia again to book a room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Location convenient/average accommodation

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Lower price and location convenience.
Cons: Staff's attitude.
A plumbing emergency brought my family to Comfort Inn and Suites. The over night staff person Nikki, was so kind, accommodating, and helpful -- all at 4:30AM. She allowed us to check-in early and was quick to respond to our needs. Unfortunately, she was the only front desk person to treat me with any respect. On two separate occasions with two different people I was treated disrespectfully. In one instance, I had to politely ask a staff person to please reactivate my key card as I had placed it near my phone and it wasn't working. This person then proceeded to tell me it was working because I was checking out the next day. Confused, I asked her to clarify what she meant and she rudely told me that it probably wasn't working because I would be leaving the next day. This went on for a while and I had to take a deep breathe and ask her to just please give me a key to my room. I was told by a staff member that if I needed to extend my day I should just let someone at the desk know as soon as possible. When I approached a different staff member about this issue she would not listen to what I was saying and told me that I would need to call Expedia to make any changes. I would have appreciated someone who was more willing to listen and help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Close to food, gas and shopping. Great breakfast. Nice pool. Safe neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

ok for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Clean rooms, reasonably priced, but had a weird smell. The breakfast was wonderful-nice variety for everyone and everything was hot and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Just okay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and plenty to choose from.
Cons: Tiles loose on the shower walls, grout was dirty and room smells of animal and smoke.
The front desk staff were very friendly and kind. Rooms need help and renovating. The hotel is tired and is in need of extensive care.