Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Close to food, gas and shopping. Great breakfast. Nice pool. Safe neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

ok for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Clean rooms, reasonably priced, but had a weird smell. The breakfast was wonderful-nice variety for everyone and everything was hot and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Just okay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and plenty to choose from.
Cons: Tiles loose on the shower walls, grout was dirty and room smells of animal and smoke.
The front desk staff were very friendly and kind. Rooms need help and renovating. The hotel is tired and is in need of extensive care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was pleasant.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: There is a great restaurant named Clive's Roadhouse about 5 miles away
The room smelled a bit and the beds were a bit hard. But the room was clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN.

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Lots of room, fairly quiet. Great breakfast choices.
Cons: Color choices are outdated.
Location: Conveniently located to shopping and restaurants.
We stayed in a king suite for one night only. It was nice. This is an older hotel that has been updated, but it's age still shows. It was spacious and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Bad

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We arrived and were upset from the start. They had 3 guys right out the front door drinking beer stumbling drunk and asking us for money. The desk workers were both foreign and we had a very hard time understanding them, we left and went to the courtyard Marriott before we even went in the room. Spend the extra money to stay elsewhere, it's worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Online Support Specialist, Hotel Management
TJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered when you arrived at the hotel and attempted to check in. Your comments will be reviewed the the management team so we can correct any deficiencies in our services. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

THE WORST OF THIS CHAIN

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I have stayed at many of these hotel chains before including this one before. I will pay more to stay somewhere else. Room was indeed smoke free. The fruit at the continental breakfast was stored in the original can. NASTY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Online Support Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We will work with the management team at the hotel to ensure this is corrected for our future guests. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close the hockey arena was the positive.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Close to arena
Nobody was at the front desk when we arrived. Several people needed assistance and we were all waiting. Room was sub par compared to other Country inns I've stayed at. Air conditioner didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not properly assisted when you checked in. We regret that the condition of your room and the service you received from the staff were disappointing, and we are working diligently on these areas in order to improve the satisfaction of our future guests.  
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels