Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Met our needs

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The pool area was small but not too crowded. The attached restaurant was convenient. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient.
We stayed here overnight while my grandson played in a nearby hockey tournament. The room's two queen beds, the bathroom, and the furniture in the room were okay. The fan on the under-window heating/cooling unit ran all night. Front desk personnel were excellent. The hotel has a small pool which, it seems, would have been inadequate had the hotel been filled to capacity. Since it wasn't full the night we stayed the pool and hot tub were adequate. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, The Muddy Cow, which served typical food. On the Friday night we were there it was quite crowded and noisy. But, since it was cold outside and we had just come from our hockey game, the convenience of walking from our room to the restaurant was very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Only one complaint

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Full breakfast included in hotel stay.
Cons: Double check rooms before giving the key to customers.
Location: Shopping. Restaurants.
I really don't have any real complaints except when we first got our room it wasn't right. It looked like it was still being cleaned so we asked for another room and got one right away. Everything else was fine. Great place to stay. Great price. Full breakfast. Right around the corner from my cousins house.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Mn

Ok, Beds not comfortable. noise heard other rooms.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: breakfast, clean, pool, hot tub. friendly staff.
Cons: beds and pillows / noise dampening for other rooms
Location: Lots of things to do nearby and restaurants to eat at.
It was okay. Had to complain about noise from neighboring rooms and tv stations did not come in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Country Inn & Suites standards.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Desk person was friendly & polite. Located near some good places to eat.
Building smelled musty. TV didn't work properly. Hot tub out of order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is gratifying to know that the efforts from our front desk staff to give the best service possible has been appreciated and the strategic location of our hotel worked perfectly for you. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the cleanliness of the hotel including the condition of the facilities and amenities at that time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brookston mn

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The staff is very friendly. Great breakfast choices. Nice pool. The attached restaurant was fantastic great food inexpensive too and 2 for 1 drinks all day every day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The people were amazing! The hotel is old and not the best but it is affordable and the staff are actually the nicest people ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice, accomodating staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We checked in rather late on a Friday night and we're given a room on the first floor. When we walked in there was an unpleasant smell in the room. I went back to the front desk and asked if we could be moved to another room. The very nice woman behind the front desk asked me the reason for my request and then promptly found another room for us. I know it was a busy weekend and was grateful to be moved into a nice, clean, comfortable room - with no funky smell. A few minutes after we were settled in the room the woman at the front desk called to check and make sure that everything was fine. She was very professional and she did a wonderful job. She told me she also works as a teacher, so she's holding two jobs down and I was impressed with her work ethic as well as her kindness. You've got a good one there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The walls are thin heard everything next to and above me; pretty much every movement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Mn

Very nice set-up!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Miyoshi very nice and engaging. My room felt more like an apartment versus a hotel room room very cosy. I will definitely visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ia.

Parties

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel and staff were great. Some of the guests were not. There was a a wedding and a birthday party with the guests from those parties running in the halls, banging on walls and doors throughout the night. Very loud and inconsiderate. Perhaps they could keep all parties in one wing so they don't interrupt the other guests.