Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coon Rapids, MN

Rundown building

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Room smelled like cigarettes and mold coming out of AC vents. Carpet felt damp. Dog was barking in room across the hall even though the hotel doesn't allow pets. The fire alarm in my room started chirping at 1:00AM due to dead battery. I can't believe this is a Marriott Fairfield Inn!!! It's more like a poorly kept Motel 6 .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorhead ,Minnesota

Location

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Great stay room was clean pool area was clean hot tub was excellent only thing I didn't like was the small TV in the room ! Breakfast was great ! All in all everything was great !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff was awesome

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Fairfield Inn Coon Rapids, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to having you back should you return to the Coon Rapids area. Thank you!, Michaela B. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Dianne

friendly employees but will not stay again

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great pool if your a small child but not for adults no microwave or fridge in room traveling with a baby it is important to gave fridge for bottle of milk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Fairfield Inn Coon Rapids, Hotel Management
Hello Dianne, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the pool size and that your room did not come with a microwave or refrigerator. We appreciate your comments and will share them with the team. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night out

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay, I would just enjoy a hotel that there beds were not so hard, not everyone wants to sleep on hard beds :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Fairfield Inn Coon Rapids, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the beds were not as soft as you would like. We hope to see you in the future should you return to the area. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a fairly decent hotel. Our bathroom was kind of icky when we arrived- I took a few minutes to clean it before use.(someone's shaving hair left behind on everything, toilet seat dirty) and it didn't seem like the water was soft, hard on hair and skin and the fitted sheets would not stay on the mattress. On the upside, we could bring our beloved furry kid along, the pool was great, breakfast was nice, common area of room seemed to be pretty clean. Staff was friendly,the young gal on night shift helped us get a refrigerator to our room which we appreciated so much being we were staying the weekend with our five year old. Tip: Go next door for margaritas!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Fairfield Inn Coon Rapids, Hotel Management
Hi Ryan, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your bathroom was not up to our high standards. We will discuss this issue with the team to ensure that it does not happen again. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our pool and breakfast and that our team members were able to assist you with the fridge. We look forward to seeing you again should you return to the area! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by Weston

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
I never recived a recipt I would like one for my expense report
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Fairfield Inn Coon Rapids, Hotel Management
Hi Kathleen, Thank you for the four star review. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Coon Rapids area. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Fairfield Inn Coon Rapids, Hotel Management
Hi Douglas, Thank you for the four star review. We appreciate it and look forward to your return to the Coon Rapids area. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Leslee

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Fairfield Inn Coon Rapids, Hotel Management
Hi Leslee, Thank you for the four star rating. We look forward to having you back should you return to the area. Thank you!