Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice place to stay ... would stay again . Staff was very nice .. complementary breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe and friendly

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had 5 rooms for a group. No complaints from the group. Have stayed there before and probably will again. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Only glitch was the heat/ac not working properly. Close to a lot of good shopping and restaurants. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was standard hotel fare, nothing extraordinary there. Over all good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel. great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for family

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was visiting a friend in Coon Rapids and this hotel was everything I needed for myself, two kids, and our two dogs. The room was plenty big for our little group, and we all appreciated the ammeneties offered in the room. Plus it was near my friends house. The pool was shallow, but that was great for my kids, and they had long hours for the pool area too, so were able to use it twice while there. I liked that checkout time was at noon, so I didn't feel rushed. There was a lot of options for the breakfast, and both my kids were happy afterwards. It's very close to several restaurants and stores, so we were able to find somewhere to eat and pick up odds and ends we forgot within minutes of the hotel. As soon as we pulled up, my kids immediately noticed the splash pad across the street at the YMCA. After talking with the nice lady at the front desk, we ended up going there for a couple of hours. My kids are 3 & 5, so it was perfect for them (teenagers probably wouldn't dig it as much). Plenty of area for my dogs to do their business outside, and they liked the room too. I was glad the front desk didn't make a big deal when they got out of the room and ran down the hall in the evening! All in all it was everything we were looking for!
4 out of 5
by Christine from Naperville, IL

Coon Rapids for athletic tournament in Blaine

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Room already cooled down when we entered. Pool wasn't extremely large & only 4 ft. deep but perfect temperature and very clean. Hot tub also very clean. Breakfast was well stocked and organized. Hotel was quiet - staff was professional & courteous. Excellent Mexican restaurant right across the parking lot.
4 out of 5
by Howard from Seattle

Unable Gluten Free Breakfast

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Eggs and Sausage for breakfast were not Gluten Free, and the Gluten Free items were limited to fruit, so my wife and I had to go elsewhere for food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coon Rapids, MN

Rundown building

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Room smelled like cigarettes and mold coming out of AC vents. Carpet felt damp. Dog was barking in room across the hall even though the hotel doesn't allow pets. The fire alarm in my room started chirping at 1:00AM due to dead battery. I can't believe this is a Marriott Fairfield Inn!!! It's more like a poorly kept Motel 6 .