Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basketball Weekend

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a my daughter's basketball tournament. The front desk was so friendly and helpful when we checked in
4 out of 5
by Jessica from minnesota

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a perfect escape. We had the pool to ourselves. We were able to watch a couple of movies. The front desk clerk was very nice. Favorite was the massaging showerhead. Breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Roshan B, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alfr d from Wausau, Wisconsin

Not what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
First time guests. Looks like a retrofit from a different hotel chain. Not to the level and standard of Holiday Inn Express. First room given was a past smoker's room and requested to be changed. Food under the bed!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

A couple days in Coon Rapids

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Location to where I had to go.
Quite a change of weather from the last visit (Jan) Tuesday it was 68 degrees last time here MINUS 40 degrees Everything was okay except in ROOM 240 , the heater was noisy , there was an off-on sound. Had to use ear plugs, could have changed rooms. Good place to stay, many places to eat across the road .
4 out of 5
by Kevin C from Wisconsin

Our stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a wedding. The hotel was located close to the wedding & reception. Plenty of retail shopping was also nearby. Really appreciated the discounts for LA Fitness gym at the nearby mall. Breakfast was good, front desk staff was great for asking about the neighborhood. I would stay there again if traveling that direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Roshan B, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin C, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We thank you so much for your kind words about our location, breakfast and front desk. The staff takes such pride in knowing that we did all we could to enjoy your stay. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Luke D.

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Orbitz
The bed was comfortable. Loved the whirlpool tub. Great location, outback and target not but a stones throw away. We went to hay days for the first time and this was the closest hotel that had some good reviews. My husband said it was the best breakfast that he's had out of all the hotels we have stayed at. Definitely staying there again!
1 out of 5
by James

Dirty rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Coffee machine had old coffee in it, dirty Q tips in the bathroom, room smelled of smoke and musty. Good thing for them it was the only place available for miles, maybe this is why.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015
James, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by mitchell from Superior, Wi.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our only complaint is the pool and pool area is very small
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015
Mitchell, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even though our pool area is smaller than you expected. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Coon Rapids. We hope you will visit us again.