Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel with easy access to HOF

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, friendly staff
Location: HOF nearby, plenty of choices of food
No complaints here! Convenient to HOF. Enough restaurants nearby. Clean and well-kept with decent breakfast. Nothing super-fancy, but it is an excellent value. I have stayed here twice, and will stay there again if I make my way back to the HOF!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very convenient to Cooperstown - close to grocery store and fast food establishments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Naith , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback on a wonderful visit and for your positive rating of our services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location, a 10 minute drive to the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and a nice way to begin the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location close to everything in Cooperstown. Decent continental breakfast in the morning. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel was very nice, staff was efficient and courteous. Was my first vacation in 8 years and couldn't be happier with our choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Naith , Hotel Management
Michael, thank you for taking time to share feedback on a wonderful visit and of your engaging interaction with the team. Delighted that you enjoyed your vacation. Naith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Excellent accomodations Clean and modern Nice breakfast Very good staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Naith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive rating of our services. Delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel was nice. We had the Jr. Suite. Bathroom was clean but very small and could use some updating. Disappointed in the breakfast. Not enough seating and they ran out of the hot food....eggs, sausage and whatever else was offered (potatoes, I think) and breakfast was only served until 9:30. We left and ate in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Naith , Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our services. I am very sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations in all aspect of your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orchard Park, Ny

Nice hotel about 4 miles from Cooperstown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great family suite room; 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa bed. In town for a baseball tournament for our 10 year old grandson, this room was spacious for 2 grandparents. Our son and his 3 boys. Kids loved the pool. The hotel had fast food options right outside the front door ( Pizza Hut, McDonalds, Taco Bell), convenient for eat in or take out options. An added plus for families traveling with children is the included breakfast. The kids enjoyed making their fresh waffles and getting pancakes from a fresh pancake making machine. After having breakfast we drove 4 miles down the road to enjoy the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown. I would not hesitate to stay at this BW again. I will certainly reserve at other BW's also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Naith , Hotel Management
Delighted to read of your wonderful visit. Thank you for your positive rating of our services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Breakfast could be improved. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Naith , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations in all aspect of your visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very noisy due to thin wall. Room carpet felt damp and musty. Breakfast room has dirty carpet with very visible stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Naith, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to learn that we did not meet your in all aspect of your visit. Best regards, Naith