Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean room close to Cooperstown

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Clean room. Close to Cooperstown Dreams Park. Not much of a beach at the Lake, but free use of paddle boat was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Beautiful view of the lake

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The view of the lake and the sitting area in back.
Cons: Beds were a little hard
Location: Nearest attraction is the Baseball Hall of Fame at Cooperstown
Nice motel with parking right at your door. It was clean and would be a place where I could easily spend a few days at. The whole family enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Hickory Grove Motor Inn.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice Motel to stay in. The Lady in the office was quite pleasant. The view was great. Internet connection was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ivy m

Cooperstown

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Quiet. Close to all the area entertainments and food joints. We got to visit a great area.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scenic stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff, lake view and comfortable room made stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel on the lake.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Old motel with a view of Otsego Lake. Motel looks like new, inside and out. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Inn! We are thrilled that you noticed that our motel is new inside and out as we continually update and refresh our property. We hope you enjoyed your stay and everything Cooperstown has to offer.