Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warsaw,Va.

Great place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and location on water
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to HOF easy to get back and forth to.
Outstanding with all the lake possibilities I went to visit the HOF so I didn't have time to use water.The staff put me on how to get around in Cooperstown. I liked all of my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Right by the lake.
Cons: My wife needed a hairdryer.
Location: Baseball Hall of Fame!!!
Off the beaten path, quiet, and clean. Great fun for my 9 and 11 year old playing in the lake and using the paddle boats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Doreen - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. We do have hair dryers in the office. Glad the kids enjoyed the lake and the paddle boats! We hope to host you and your family on Lake Otsego again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Hidden gem... great spot

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Love this hotel. It is off the beaten path, but quiet, peaceful, and serene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Bernie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. Happy you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Quaint, comfortable, clean

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Offer a breakfast
Location: This place is lakefront. Trolley parking is 10 minutes away. Cooperstown is 20 minutes if that.
This place is awesome. I wish it was closer to Indiana. Right on the lake with everything you need to have some water fun. The sunsets were awesome. Forget the in town properties. This is where you need to stay. You won't regret it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Doreen - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back to The Lake View any time you are visiting Cooperstown!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint Mi

Great rates

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We thought the room was nice for the price . It is an older hotel with a beautiful location. It is about 10 miles from Cooperstown. We were there for our grandson's tournament at the Cooperstown Dream Park. Overall we would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Bernie, Hotel Management
We are happy you were pleased with your stay and recommending for us. Hope you choose to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, clean rooms

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Had a room with view of lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Bernie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope you come see us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Lake access and mountain views were incredible. We will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel on the lake.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful motel on the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willamette Valley, Oregon

Affordable, comfortable, quiet

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, affordable, easy drive to Cooperstown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, nice price!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Sweet place out by lake, close to attractions