Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Definetly a motel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This is an ok place to stay if you are not used to staying in hotels or time shares. It is a motel in every way. The place is very old and in need of a lot of repairs. There is very little lighting on the outside and the whole place just looks scary at night. The beds were comfortable and the service was good. It should be advertised as a continental breakfast instead of a breakfast as the selection was not that great. Some old apples and bananas, mini muffins, boxed cereal etc. It might be ok if you're staying there in July or August when it is busy, but we were there after Labir Day weekend and it was too quiet, too dark and only a few other cars there. I was scared the whole time it was dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Price is affordable compared to others in the area.
Cons: Rooms need new drapes, and bathroom updating.
Location: Enjoyed the area, but will never return to the Otesaga Hotel for lunch. Very rude people who do not care or want to be bothered.
Motel is a bit dated, bathroom wise. Beds are comfortable enough, and windows do open for fresh air. Overall a good economical place to stay. The staff is very friendly and most pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Clean

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Friendly staff. Room is clean. Breakfast was coffee and mini muffins served in front office. Expected more for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roslyn Heights, NY

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Large, clean room, reliable Wifi.
Cons: More counter space by the sink. Brighter lighting for reading.
Location: Near restaurants, supermarket, the Cooperstown Dreams Park. Close to Cooperstown and its museumsa, convenient location for Glimmerglass Opera.
We stayed at the Red Carpet Inn in Cooperstown because we were unable to get a room in other hotels we had stayed at in the past. I did not expect such a large, clean, well appointed room. We were more than comfortable during our 3-night stay and would return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

OK, but rather pricey for the basic accommodations

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We visited in mid August, having made reservations in April. By April, alternative options in Cooperstown were already booked. Room at this motel was good size, though bathroom was pretty small. Window A/C was adequate, but room was humid throughout our stay. Even fresh towels in bathroom became a little damp from the air. Staff was cordial and efficient. Close enough to the center of Cooperstown to get there quickly by car. Rate was rather high for the basic accommodations, but probably reflects demand of the season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe Twp., NJ

Nice and close to Dreams Park

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Dreams Park
Cons: Look of the outside can be updated and driveway redone
Easy enough to locate but needs to be updated. Close to both the field and the town of Cooperstown and plenty of restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but ....

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We stayed 1 night to break up a long drive. The room was clean but there was no water from the sink. Told management in the morning, and got the feeling he really didn't care if the 4 of us couldn't wash up or even brush our teeth. Clean room- staff not very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton,MA

No problems

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel easy to find on Route 1 and close to both Wells and Ogunquit. The room was clean and comfortable and had the amenities necessary for a good night's stay. This is a basic type hotel with no pretentions to being anything more. It provides a good place to use as a base while you explore the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was pleasant, clean, convenient and near to attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice, basic place. Clean, comfortable, quiet.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Family friendly; little league families stayed while we were there.
Location: Baseball Hall of Fame; good restaurants
Great. Elaine the receptionist/manager was especially nice, very professional.