Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Retreat spot

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We loved the Hayden Creek Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast was carefully prepared and presented. We were only a short stay from Cooperstown and the Baseball Hall of fame. We had a blast at Hayden Creek and at the Baseball Hall of fame.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs TLC

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Our room had a moldy and musty odor. The furniture was shabby and creaky. We could hear rodents underneath the floor. Very dissappointed in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Avoid This Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: We liked it when we left. NEVER AGAIN!
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. It may be best to tear it down and start over.
Location: A bit far from Cooperstown but doable.
What a disappointment for many reasons. The decor of some hotels can be tired and that is OK, but this place is exhausted. Have they bought anything new in the last 40 years? There is zero charm factor at this place and I question why there are any positive reviews. Weeds are overgrown at the front, it's up for sale, there is an abandoned and crumbling building right next door, it is on and close to a busy street and more negatives. We stayed here because nothing was available in Cooperstown. We would have been far better served driving further and staying in a decent place, rather than this dump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
For the area it's OK. There's not too many options available near Cooperstown that are A+. It's sort of quaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice host family but the pre-teen children were more friendly and helpful than the adults. Sheets not clean (someone else's hair on my bed!) Didn't realize it was pet-friendly which affected my allergies. Late night coffee/tea would have been nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Dreamspark

Posted Aug 28, 2015
No restaurants near to Inn. Inn keeper talked too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, comfortable & fun

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Whole family enjoyed Hayden Creek Inn. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very nice breakfast with variety. Beautiful backyard that we took advantage of for relaxing & playing games. Took loads of pictures. Friendly staff. We loved it.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable. The area was very quiet. The breakfast was great. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Boston

A comfortable small inn close to Glimmerglass.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Pretty room, lovely space outside, nice welcome from the staff who know the area well.
Cons: Lighting
Location: Glimmerglass opera festival, Farming Museum, History/Art museum, good restaurants, Cooperstown, Otsego Lake
We enjoyed our time at the Hayden Inn: good breakfast; clean, pretty, comfortable room; and a nice outside area for relaxing with creek, shady cabana, and fire circle. Only problem was that lights were dim in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransico

Great B&B

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Its in the country and just a few minutes from cooperstown
Cons: none
Location: Cooperstown
Great place only 9 miles from cooperstown, very quiet the grounds are Beuttaful, and the rooms are really nice, Breakfast was great.