Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreams park nightmare

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: Great breakfast place and Ice cream place in the little strip mall.
The hotel is close to dreams park which made it very convenient to attend games. The stores right there made it a good location as well. The hotel air-conditioning wasn't working correctly and the rooms and hallways were extremely humid. It was so bad that clean clothes in the dresser were not wearable. Sleeping became uncomfortable. Complaining to the management did nothing. When talking to others at the hotel it became clear that my room was not the only room with this condition. At the price this hotel charges, its unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

OK but old & tired building

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This hotel has 2 separate buildings. One is nice & new; the other is old & in need of updating. We got the old which was clean but overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cooperstown baseball hall of fame

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The hotel was near town which we wanted. Last minute booking happy to get a clean basic hotel. That's what we got. Wished they had outdoor pool hot weather didn't want indoor pool. Did include breakfast which was a nightmare people rude hogging everything they could. Would have thought they were headed for electric chair. Bad manners eating like govones. That was the worst part of a short trip with the family. Oh yeah didn't appreciate the cable. Terrible remote w/ no sleep timer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Room was newly renovated and clean, but the bed was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for what you need.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Clean comfortable place to lay your head. Not fancy but clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Cooperstown Dream Fields stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I found the facilities nice. Staff didn't seem too knowledgeable but were very courteous and willing to help. Grounds were clean and location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I took my grandson to see the Baseball Hall of Fame. the hotel was very clean the staff was very helpful and friendly breakfast was great and the pool was wonderful and relaxing will definitely go back again and again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient to Hall of Fame

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Just a few miles from downtown and convenient to the trolley.
After much searching, we chose the BW because of reviews and the location seemed good. It is at the end of a small strip mall and McD's which is convenient. Rooms are cookie cutter and adequate, We found the mattresses to be very hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient hotel next to ball park.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Ok stay. Room had an odor to it, and hallway carpets need cleaning. Was very convenient being so close to the ball fields. Hotel staff were very friendly. Carpet and chairs in the breakfast room needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Short drive to the Baseball Hall of Fame

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean, once the mildewed shower curtain was replaced.
Comfortable room with very nice, helpful staff. They were very willing to change our room to one with a view in the back.