Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As long as Dreams Park isn't in session

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Large, clean rooms. Breakfast. Pool. As a tall person, I appreciated the high showerhead, too.
Enjoyed this hotel very much. I have stayed at many hotels in the area over the years and this was my favorite of them all. Very nice room although the bathroom is a bit cramped. Enjoyed the breakfast and pool. My first night was peaceful but the following night, when the Dreams Park crowd started to arrive, was noisy. In the offseason, though, this will be my go-to spot from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Cooperstown!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast and close to Dream Fields, Hall of Fame etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Close to all attractions.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, and proximity to all attractions.
Cons: There was a problem with the fridge in the room which they tried to rectify, but it was missing the knob to control the temperature
Location: proximity to all attractions as well as a supermarket
The staff, particularly Laura was most helpful. We had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from highland mills, ny

Convenient for Oneonta graduation

Posted May 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful in reserving extra night. Didn't like pool so close to everyone's view in lobby.: Breakfast was so so- seemed to run out of items that weren't quickly restocked. Our first floor room smelled damp for first day. Was it the carpeting? Beds were comfy and rooms were a nice size. Location near supermarket was good. Shower water pressure was AWESOME.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Fine good experience Big rooms Good Clean Nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Great place to stay!

Posted May 4, 2017
I was in town visiting the Baseball HOF. I highly recommend this hotel. The halls/ rooms are baseball themed. It's very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The only thing I disliked was the fitness room. The weight machine/ stationary bike were broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester county

Baseball Hall of Fame

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cooperstown

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel is close to Cooperstown, you need to drive to the downtown area. There are a few fast food restaurants close by, walking distance. There is a mall and Walmart 30 minutes away. The pool is smaller but is clean. The room was updated and clean. Nice view of rolling hills and country side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to Cooperstown

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Family above us were loud and thin floors let us hear every elephant footstep. Biggest problem was breakfast. Their room was not big enough and the food supply ran out quickly leaving us waiting for more to come out. Very inadequate for a busy hotel. Overall not bad for a family visiting Cooperstown though. Ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good Place to Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: Food, HOF is 4 miles away.
Stayed here for one night while we visited the Baseball HOF. The stay was as I expected it. Friendly service, hotel was a typical BW, appeared to be upgraded within the last several years. Only complaint was that the hot tub was cold and hotel staff wouldn't make it warmer. I would stay here again if in town.