Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edgewater, FL

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Our room looked out over a valley - peaceful and beautiful.
Location: Cooperstown and Otsego Lake. What else is there to say?
Good quality hotel near the summer ball fields and a short drive to Cooperstown. Stores, Pizza Hut all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, Long Island

Excellent

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We loved staying there however we had to cut our visit short and check out a day early due to the NYC Bombings. My husband was called in work as a member of FDNY. We were told because we used a third party that we could not be refunded the last night. We understood but my husband took a oath the protect NYC so we just had to loose our money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very nice view off the back porch. A good hearty breakfast provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Some updating would be nice - new carpeting in the rooms, for instance.
Location: We went to the Baseball Hall of Fame, and would like to visit again for some of the other attractions, like the Farm Museum.
We needed a hotel for a single night for a break in a journey from Canada to the Boston area. While not the newest of hotels, this was comfortable and clean, and was just what we needed. We would come back if we were to make the same trip. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

College Orientation

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff was so helpful about places to eat in the area. We had a long day dropping our child off at school and the hotel was quite comfortable for an affordable price. We definitely recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
it was good-i think it was good value for the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksburg Md

Great hotel for families

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Jr. suite was great for family of 5. Kids enjoyed the pool and nice offerings for breakfast. Staff were pleasant and courteous. Would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had a room, spacious, 2doubles.. Myst have had boiler system pipes running thru our walls.. Bangin everytime someone showered. We let staff know incase it was just that knight n the boiler was on the fritz..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guaynabo, PR

Not tour best choice for the area.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was really smelly, no towels on the bathroom, bathroom very dated and location not all that close to Cooperstown's Baseball Hall of Fame. I booked by Expedia and then when we arrived I saw numerous bed & breakfasts closer by and much better looking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Solid - No problems
Solid middle of the road hotel. No complaints - Would recommend if in Cooperstown for business, Dreams Park, but if vacationing, go local and feel the culture a little more. (Downtown area / Square area)