Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Pleasant hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Baseball Hall of Fame.
We had to change plans due to incoming weather. The hotel indicated it might be able to work with us about this change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I had to stay over for one night for business and the lobby was decorated so nice and was so inviting. Staff was helpful and kind as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ont., Canada

Nice family hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Big rooms. We had lots of space for our family of 4. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was included and it was much better than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Conveniently located near Cooperstown

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Large and comfortable rooms. Located near shopping center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel near area attractions

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Room was comfortable and staff was nice. Sheer curtains were torn in many places and there was a stain in the carpet. We had a room with a king bed but only a single chair to sit in when there was room for a love seat or small sofa which we'd have preferred since there were 2 of us. We were there 4 days with the last day being a Sunday & the poor lady in the breakfast area struggled to keep things stocked. There should have been 2 people there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Milford, United States of America

2 seperate buildings

Posted Nov 6, 2016
We were in second building. So it was a long walk to the pool and you had to go outside. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aloha, United States of America

Great Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: It is located several miles from town and the freeway.
The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Near hall of fame

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: No improvements necessary
Location: Near baseball hall of fame.
No complaints at all. Good service and nice room. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for a night

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: Breakfast was really lacking. Eggs were terrible and barely any food left at 9:00 am.
Just ok overall. Really needs a refresh. hallway carpets dirty and walls dirty and scuffed. overall room was clean with no odors and linen was ok. Pool area was clean. When asked for more pools towels staff got them right away. Cooperstown Inn & suites a much better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were disappointed!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Cooperstown
The room was not clean, the counter top dirty, the bathroom flood dirty in corners, the toilet pulled away from wall when you sat down. They surface clean , not deep clean. We've stayed in other Best Western, this is was the worst. Breakfast was decent and staff friendly.