Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family getaway to Cooperstown

Posted Feb 24, 2017
It was overall a good experience. Good location, very friendly and accommodating staff, quick check in. The hotel it self is pretty updated and the lobby and common areas were in good shape. Our room was a different story. My major complaint is the room hadn't been vacuumed in what seemed like quite some time. The carpet was flat and dingy and full of other guests hair. It was gross and made our entire family uncomfortable in the room. I would have rated this a great experience had this detail not been overlooked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx

No return visit

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: not much.
Cons: The cleaning of the heaters/air.
Location: location was ok only 4 miles from Baseball Hall of Fame.
The bed was very uncomfortable woke up with back pains and turned on the heat and dust was everywhere in room which cause me to get allergies and chest got tight. Had to take allergy pills. The shower pressure was so hard it hurt to get under the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice Spa, pool and AMAZING staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is rather remote overall but so is the town. Reasonable distance from the hall of fame. One you get there the nice amenities will make it worth your while. Exercise room needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

accomodating staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It was clean, GREAT staff, VERY accomodating
Cons: I really can't think of anything
Location: We stayed at this Hotel because we went to the New York Islanders vs. Colorado Avalanche hockey game this evening. We spent the day in Manhattan.
The staff here were very nice and worked extra hard to get us into our room. We arrived before check in time and they storied our luggage for us and invited us to eat breakfast while we waited for our room to be cleaned. Everyone was very polite and bent over backwards to make sure they took good care of us. Our room is small, but it was clean and well stocked and we felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Pleasant hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Baseball Hall of Fame.
We had to change plans due to incoming weather. The hotel indicated it might be able to work with us about this change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I had to stay over for one night for business and the lobby was decorated so nice and was so inviting. Staff was helpful and kind as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds, everything else great

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beds very uncomfortable, too soft, a romantic weekend was spent in separate beds. Walls were very thin, could here kids in next room and couple down the hall arguing. everything else was great. Room and common areas very clean. Pool and hot tub temp was perfect. Friendly staff. Nice hot showers. Good breakfast. Beautiful views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean hotel with plenty to do including an indoor pool, fitness center and arcade. Also good location as it is only a short drive to the Baseball Hall of Fame. Surrounding area was safe and had a few choices of places to eat within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Price was very reasonable. Didn't take advantage of the free breakfast, but it looks very appetizing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place near Cooperstown

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place near Cooperstown with friendly staff and comfortable rooms