Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Square, NY

Nice hotel, located near family for event.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location. King sized, comfortable bed. Good breakfast foods.
Cons: Finish the renovating. Signs - inside and outside!
Location: We have family in Cooperstown and in Oneonta. We travel between those two towns & SUNY Oneonta.Love the antiques and restaurants, museums, baseball.
All in all, I'd use this hotel again. We could see the recent renovations and hope this comes up to speed with the upcoming baseball traffic. We have family in the area and will use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Six miles from Hall of Fame

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Location: Far from Cooperstown.
Room was clean. Toilet had problem with flushing. Breakfast was disappointing. Not on par with Hampton or Best Western.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Strong experience

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
A hotel undergoing renovation can sometimes be an "underwhelming" experience. From the night check-in clerk to the morning desk staff, they really made it an enjoyable stay. I recommend this property to anyone looking for a quality experience and I'll certainly have to try it once they've renovated the hotel. One caution - the wifi triggered my virus scan (I have eset NOD:32, fully updated). I sent a message to the hotel and offered a screenshot of my warning. That's not necessarily the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast Buffet was extremely disappointing!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly open and helpful. Great knowledge of Cooperstown and surrounding area! Really made us feel welcome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check in and out was very fast and easy. Clean rooms and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall Hotel was clean and well taken care of. Front desk Service was courteous and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels