Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

COMFORTABLE STAY

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: ROOM CLEAN, GREAT BREAKFAST,GOOD LOCATION, VERY QUIET.
Cons: NOTHING, EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, WISH IT WAS PET FRIENDLY.
Location: CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN, RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING NEARBY, CLOSE TO BALL PARK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly and inviting

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Cooperstown Baseball hall of fame was amazing. Beautiful Lake Otsego is nearby; Ate at Council Rock and Sherman's Pub; good food and great craft beer.
Room was clean and well stocked. Desk Clerks were friendly, patient, professional and helpful. I liked the pool and the hot tub. Breakfast was good too. Many thanks to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drexel Hill, United States of America

Hall of Fame

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Room clean! Good breakfast with excellent coffee. Price was really good.
Cons: Some might not like that it is about 5 miles south of town, but it's a beautiful ride and we had no problem with it. Parking was free in town, though I think that is only in their off season. Hotel seems to be undergoing a change in ownership - there were very few people staying there - but then it was off season for the Hall of Fame. There was a lot going on to spruce it up - but nothing that interfered with our stay. My pet peeve about hotels - the in room air/heat unit. Usually noisy and either way to cold or way to hot - this hotel had the in room unit, but it worked really well and was not noisy at all.
Location: Baseball Hall of Fame! Good places to eat Dorothy's Café, Cooleys Tavern, Cooperstown Diner - all great food. Beautiful town to walk/ride around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2016 Roadtrip

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The Baseball Hall of Fame is nearby and convenient. Something should be done about parking at the BHF!
The hotel provided great value and the staff is friendly. The breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Megha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I will pass on your kind words to the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cooperstown

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We stayed on the 3rd floor which has totally been renovated. Very nice room just lacked sufficient lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Megha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will definitely look into the lighting issues. We still are not completely finished with upgrades and will be changing out furniture too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Breakfast food/service could have been better.
No problems I have to write more because the app accepting the review will not let me submit it unless I write more. Here is just a little more writing to make this silly app happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Megha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Suspected problems on entering lobby when lobby appeared to be warm and lady at desk had fan blowing on her. Bathroom was disgrace with toilet that appeared not to have been cleaned in quite some time. Tried flushing it but that appeared to be a hit or miss proposition. Would never consider this place again nor do I understand the rating currently assigned to it by Expedia , which is far too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Megha, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We are currently still renovating and such things as the toilets have yet to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The only reason for a 4 star review was for the following: Air conditioning was too loud every time it turned on, the wifi connection was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Megha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will be looking into the issues that you mentioned. We hope you visit us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel was close to our destination

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: A thorough cleaning before guest arrival
Location: Baseball Hall of Fame, Wax Museum, water activities in Cooperstown...Cooperstown baseball fields
This hotel suited our need to be close to Cooperstown Dream .....the most disappointing thing was that the room, bathroom, carpet, furniture were really dirty.....I cleaned the bathroom myself before putting any personal items on the countertop.....the toilet seat was broken.....dead bugs in the track of the window....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Megha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for your disappointing stay. Be assured that I will speak to our housekeeping staff so can give the best service possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Close to baseball park

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Only one area needs attention. The hot tub in pool area was not clean, and the bathroom needs more attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Megha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will definitely take extra care with the issues you presented. We hope you will come back and see us again so we can provide an even better stay!