Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Dreamspark

Posted Aug 28, 2015
No restaurants near to Inn. Inn keeper talked too much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, comfortable & fun

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Whole family enjoyed Hayden Creek Inn. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very nice breakfast with variety. Beautiful backyard that we took advantage of for relaxing & playing games. Took loads of pictures. Friendly staff. We loved it.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable. The area was very quiet. The breakfast was great. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Boston

A comfortable small inn close to Glimmerglass.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Pretty room, lovely space outside, nice welcome from the staff who know the area well.
Cons: Lighting
Location: Glimmerglass opera festival, Farming Museum, History/Art museum, good restaurants, Cooperstown, Otsego Lake
We enjoyed our time at the Hayden Inn: good breakfast; clean, pretty, comfortable room; and a nice outside area for relaxing with creek, shady cabana, and fire circle. Only problem was that lights were dim in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fransico

Great B&B

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Its in the country and just a few minutes from cooperstown
Cons: none
Location: Cooperstown
Great place only 9 miles from cooperstown, very quiet the grounds are Beuttaful, and the rooms are really nice, Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, NY

Great value, friendly staff, good food

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The service, the food, the value for the money.
Cons: The front needs paint.
Location: Small town site, near Glimmerglass Opera Festival, Baseball Hall of Fame, Farmers Museum, Fenimore Cooper Art Gallery and Museum, Doubleday Field.
Compared to other places close to Glimmerglass Festival and Cooperstown, this is a great value. Low cost, great food, comfortable atmosphere are only the introduction to the friendly staff and great service. Debbie and her crew saw to our every need and gave us lots of helpful info on the local scene. She even mailed us the jacket we left in our room. Sure, the front needs painting, but the rooms are homey and the sitting/dining room has a peaceful view of the creek and the inviting back yard. Close to the Glimmerglass Opera house, and minutes from Main Street Cooperstown, the cost is half what you'd pay in town. The Hayden Creek Inn is a good deal. I'll stay there next time.
4 out of 5
by Becky from Sunrise

So Relaxing

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the backyard. We sat outside one evening for awhile.Saw a groundhog the next morning.
4 out of 5
by Carillon from Eatonton

Charming B&B

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B is about 10 miles from Cooperstown. Do NOT use Maps with the address shown here; it will take you to downtown Cooperstown. It is actually in Springfield, but is an easy drive to Cooperstown and on to the Cooperstown Dreams Park where our grandson played baseball. The backyard is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are very clean and the continental breakfast had many different items; something to please everyone. Our room was large and comfortable and there is free wi-fi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We were told online that this location was 7 minutes from Cooperstown Dreams Park. It was not at all. It was a 30 minute drive which hindered our trip drastically.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay Beautiful back yard with lovely creek.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was connected to a tournament at the Dreams park. Beautiful area close to golf, parks, and an assortment of things to do and see in Cooperstown. Inn keeper was so welcoming. We liked our room with it's own entrance.