Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from goochland, Va

Very nice, cute hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
i hate having to right a long review I am not a literary person so I am explaining that to do the min required review: Actual review very cute, small ,quaint hotel with a lake view not directly on lake, but has a decent view, very clean and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lakefront motor inn

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Only six miles from the center Cooperstown and beautiful lakefront property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Scott, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful views of Otsego Lake from our property. We hope to see you again next time you visit our area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very convenient, rooms are a little small for 4 people & almost no cell phone service But it all worked out well
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Scott, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review of our motel! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful time staying with us. We hope you enjoyed the Cooperstown area attractions. We hope to see you next time you visit our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We had a one-night stay while visiting the hall. The Motel is in a nice location with Lakeview and is convenient to get in and out of downtown Cooperstown. The shower stall in our unit was very tight. If you want to get on the road early in the morning this is not the place to stay. The office did not open until 8 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Scott, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our motel! We are glad to hear you liked our location and lake views. All of our shower units are the same size and we stated that our office opens at 8 AM on all websites. We hope to see you next time you visit Cooperstown!
5 out of 5
by Edward from Locust Grove, Va

Hidden Treasure

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were really happy when we saw the room. very clean and inviting. Restful, economical. bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Edward, Thank you for the kind words on our property. We will forward these comments to our housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again when you are in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Close to lake and short drive from village

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall great time the rooms were clean and the staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Scott, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Inn! We are happy to hear that you had a great time here in Cooperstown. We will share your review with our housekeeping staff as they take pride in their job. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Cooperstown.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating of our Inn! We hope you enjoyed your stay and everything Cooperstown has to offer. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a night on the late

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: hot water and access to lake
Location: not much other than Hall of Fame
no hot water we could not get to the lake - private houses in the way - could only see it from the public deck outside the back of the motel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Scott, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our motel! We do in fact have lake access, it is a short walk from our motel about 500 feet. We have a clear map in our office and we make sure every guest knows how to access the lake. We do in fact have hot water in all of our rooms and the temperature may not be as hot as private homes as we have regulatory agencies that restrict how hot our water can be. We do hope that you enjoyed Cooperstown as there are many more attractions than the Baseball Hall of Fame.
4 out of 5
by Liam from Grand raipds, MI

Country roads and relaxing sunset

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed a long run along a picturesque to country road. Then had a drink and nibblies watching the sunset on Otsego Lake. Enjoyed a relaxing shower and a cozy bed to end a beautiful day in a comforting way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Liam, Thank you for your review our of Inn! Going for a run on route 80 along the lake is absolutely beautiful. We are happy to hear that you found your room comfortable and clean. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to Cooperstown.
4 out of 5
by Rod

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Rod, thank you for your review of our Inn! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to Cooperstown.