Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scenic stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff, lake view and comfortable room made stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel on the lake.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Old motel with a view of Otsego Lake. Motel looks like new, inside and out. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Inn! We are thrilled that you noticed that our motel is new inside and out as we continually update and refresh our property. We hope you enjoyed your stay and everything Cooperstown has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was nice and clean .

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Its a great value for the cooperstown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our Inn! We do provide a great value for the Cooperstown area. We hope you enjoyed your stay and all the area attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and the Cooperstown area. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nunda, NY

Adequate for one or two-no frills

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: My room, 12, did have a wonderful view of the lake, and I enjoyed being on the end.
Cons: Staff knowledge of the community... Caring about the community....
Location: I chose it because it was near the entrance of Hyde Hall, which I had not visited in 35 years.
As a former resident of Cooperstown for 17 years, I was dismayed that the staff did not know how Badger Lane was named, and worse, they didn't seem to care at all. It is disappointing that they cannot answer simple questions for out-of-towners, who might ask about local names or history. The Badger was a column written in the local paper for many years by Bob Seaver, who also has a book of his works. His passing was a great loss to the community and to his wife, a good friend of mine. I will probably stay with friends on my next visit. However, the woman who checked me in was quite friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great value when visiting the Baseball Hall of Fame. Small shower, no coffee in room but there was a mini frig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Inn! We do provide a great value in our area while most are visiting the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goochland, Va

Very nice, cute hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
i hate having to right a long review I am not a literary person so I am explaining that to do the min required review: Actual review very cute, small ,quaint hotel with a lake view not directly on lake, but has a decent view, very clean and very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Scott, Owner, Hotel Management
Boe, Thank you for your wonderful review of our Inn! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Cooperstown. We hope we see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and affordable

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
This place was very reasonable for the area, it was very clean and had a great cottage-like charm. The staff was great and it was worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Inn! We will forward your comments to our housekeeping staff as they strive to have a very clean location. We hope you enjoyed your time in Cooperstown and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet nestled in natural surround yet class she ti

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Owner helpful friendly. Shower too small but everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Inn! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!