Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Good value

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good sized room, parking convenient, very nice for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklinville, NJ

Clean, comfortable, easy access to Hall of Fame

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, easy access to and from points of interest. Beds were great and house keeping was on top of everything.
Cons: Continental breakfast could be improved.
Location: Baseball Hall of Fame, Local Brew establishments, the lake was very scenic and the town of Cooperstown was another jewel of New York.
Enjoyed stay, fit MY needs for a quick trip to visit the Baseball Hall of Fame. Staff were very pleasant and answered my questions and helped with adding other interesting points of interest to my stay. I will keep this motel in my good memory bank for future stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Motel was inexpensive and clean. Convenient and staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baseball

slept great

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Ok - only wanted a place to sleep, after the hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient and great value for our family of five.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Travelling with a family of five can be difficult to organise and expensive. Red Carpet Inn is good value and really conveniently located to Cooperstown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Outside area around rooms could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great value!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Lots of towels! I also liked the body wash bar they provided and the flat screen TV.
Cons: I wish more hotels/motels would provide conditioner in addition to shampoo. This one didn't.
Location: It is VERY close to the National Baseball Hall of Fame which is why we were in town.
Everything was really easy and the staff was extremely friendly. The room itself was more up-to-date, clean, and comfortable than I thought it would be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Clean, priced right & comfy!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel staff was very sweet! Hotel was clean and comfy. Bathroom clean. Beds comfy. Flat screen TV. Free cereal and mini muffins and coffee in am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Fair price for a clean room in Cooperstown

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: CLEAN and fair price!!!!!!
Cons: n/a
Location: Cooperstown - enough said!
Our son was playing at Dreams Park and we were looking for something very close, clean, and reasonably priced. We only live 1 hr 10 min away, so we refused to pay a ton for a room. This motel gave us just what we needed. It was very clean and by far the best deal we could find (Best Western and Holiday Inn were ridiculously priced). Everyone was friendly for the most part - Expedia and/or the motel messed up a change in our reservation and it caused some confusion - the one girl at the desk seemed a little frustrated, but it wasn't our fault. They accommodated the error and we were able to stay as planned. Overall, def recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Cooperstown.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly people at the desk.
Cons: emergency preparation.
Location: All Cooperstown attractions are close and Dream Park baseball close by.
There was a power outage on Saturday around 7:30PM continued to Sunday around 4:00PM. It didn't appear that the hotel owners had any emergency plan. Not only were there no lights (obvious) but no water or bathroom facilities. We weren't given any information as to what we should do not were we offered anything to drink or any type of lighting. I was lucky to travel with a portable battery light and flashlight along with bottles water but others were not. We were refunded the cost of one night. The balance of our stay was uneventful.