Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B with wonderful hospitality!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The setting was lovely with open grounds and a pond nearby. Maria makes a great omelette too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The house is in disrepair

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The house needs a lot of work, is sparsely furnished and needs a good cleaning. The indication that this bed-and-breakfast is anywhere near the Baseball Hall of Fame is also false.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and my son stayed here for one night and they were more than satisfied. The foyer and the room were gorgeous. It was clean and there was a delicious breakfast ready in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ALAN from Jersey City, NJ

Great little B&B

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Flerida and Mike were great hosts at this B&B. Very friendly and made us feel right at home. Flerida's suggestions for lunch and dinner were spot on. The grounds were well manicured and picturesque. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was huge with a tub and walk-in shower. This B&B is located in a quaint suburban town. The freshly prepared breakfast was outstanding. This is definitely a place to return to again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

fair deal

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: the people
Cons: shared bathroom
the people that work here are great-shared bathroom is kind of creepy for ladies
5 out of 5
by Sandy from Portland, OR

Great B&B!!! Lovely hosts, beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Michael and Flerida were wonderful hosts. I was in town for a stressful business meeting nearby, and they helped in every possible way. The town of Oneonta is very cute, and the land on which the Colonial B and B is situated is beautifully maintained. I stayed in the Green Room, beautiful queen sized bed, blackout curtains, A/C, cable TV (though I never needed to turn it on), fluffy towels, and a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. I could be social when I wanted and quiet when I needed to be. And Flerida's cooking was delightful, I had omelets with different ingredients of my choice both mornings. I highly recommend the Colonial B and B. My stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Brookhaven NY

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable and the hostess was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Ellen from CT

Cozy bed and breakfast with excellent service

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed one night at this BnB without doing much research, mostly due to its proximity to Hunter mountain for skiing, but we were delighted with our stay nonetheless. The service here is exceptional. Even though we arrived late at night we were welcomed by hose Mike graciously, who showed us to our rooms and gave us his cell number so we could order our breakfast in bed in the morning. The beds were comfortable and the rooms beautifully decorated. The place had a very classic and welcoming feel that made you feel right at home. Breakfast was delicious and made to order, and it was delightful to talk about the mountain conditions with the other skiers staying there. The only complaint I would have is that the room was to warm, but aside from that we had a fantastic stay and would recommend this to anyone looking for a classy yet comfortable stay with excellent service!
5 out of 5
by Erik from Bradley Beach, NJ

wonderful warm friendly place

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels
I chose this place for a holiday ski weekend with my girlfriend based on the previous excellent reviews. My expectations were exceeded. Before my arrival, Flerida contacted me via text asking when I would be arriving and if i had any special requests. She gave me several breakfast options that sounded delicious and told me it could be prepared any time I like between 5 and 10 AM. I was arriving late due to a long drive and she was very accomodating once we got there. The room was large, clean, beautifully decorated, and had a flat screen TV. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable and sheets were changed after the first night of our 2 night stay. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. We had pumpkin pancakes with home made ginger syrup and freshly whipped cream topping and an egg dish with spinach and feta cheese. Flerida bagged up some home made muffins to bring with us to the ski resort and some to go cups for coffee for our drive. When we returned at the end of the day, Flerida and Mike had built a cozy fire and had offered to pull the chair and couch up to the fire for us to relax and warm up from out long day of skiing. They were absolutely friendly and attentive to our every need during our stay, but also gave us plenty of privacy to enjoy a romantic, peaceful getaway. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this place. Absolutely perfect! Erik and Shelby