Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing. Very gracious hosts!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B and B with period charm

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with this Inn. Our breakfast was made to order and very good. The bed was extremely comfortable. Our private bath was not in the room but right outside. We enjoyed the stay. Only thing I would say is that it was a way from Cooperstown but the countryside was beautiful so we enjoyed the drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanted to stay in at the inn!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Felt at home when we drove to inn,warm service,inn owner went above &.beyond, great food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms, free WiFi and made to order breakfast made the stay great. The rooms were in good condition with new and clean bedding. The Inn keeper 's efforts to make the stay enjoyable paid off. The building was old but well kept. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded and quiet rest

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts were so very nice and welcoming! We enjoyed our stay very much. And, the breakfast was home-cooked and absolutely delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston

In the country

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Building needs renovation. Host could not have been friendlier. Breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, OH

Great Value

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
This dog friendly inn has comfortable spacious rooms. Each has it's own bathroom. The couple who own it are very nice and friendly. They serve a delicious breakfast. This is like a bed and breakfast place...only better since each has it's own bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Old Bridge, NJ

Like Visiting Friends with a View

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet, great view and excellent fresh full breakfast.
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded somewhat.
Location: Ten minutes or so from the Baseball Hall of Fame in downtown Cooperstown. Also near Glimmerglass Summer Festival site.
This quaint B&B is charming and provides a great view of the green valley off the rear deck. Unfortunately, it was raining our only morning there, but the view and a cup of coffee would be worth the price of admission. Kim and John, the owner/operators, are friendly and go out of their way to make you satisfy your every need. Fresh made full breakfast leaves you wanting for nothing. Only ten minutes from downtown Cooperstown, the location is both convenient and affords the peace and quiet you cannot get by staying in the heart of the town. Will certainly return there if we revisit the area.