Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour NSW

Close to all hospitals .....

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Very clean and so relaxing .
Cons: All great
Location: Location ideal for those wishing to go into Brisbane ...Freeway nearby ..
We have stayed at Kirkland on numerous occasions when visiting hospitals . Location ideal . Near freeway ..we recommend to all this great B &B .Stu and Rachell so friendly and so helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Clean, comfortable although not quite finished following renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
it was nice and easy, everything was there and no trouble at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Close to city
Cons: Was very happy with everything
Location: we were there on family function held near by
Very comfortable and clean, the room was lovely with everything required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient B&B

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Comfortable and un-intrusive Pleased to have airconditioning good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

lovely b and b

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and provisions
Cons: a full lenght mirror
Location: easts leagues club the gabba not too far away for afl
stayed November 2014 for a night, on a very hot night at that, great air conditioning and a ceiling fan.I The host Stuart has everything you need, tissues, toiletries, the continental breakfast is very elaborate , he even leaves you tim tams . It is a quaint room that is not small , quite spacious, and very clean. The king bed was comfy and the linen was fresh, lovely ultra white towels. It is located around the corner from a great club Easts Leagues that is walking distance. I am a fussy person and I would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Callum from Melbourne

Like a home away from home

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location, presentation, value for money.
Location: About 6km from Brisbane CBD, close to the Gabba Stadium, short drive or bus ride to QPAC, close to several eateries.
A very pleasant and comfortable B&B, Stu and the team made me feel very welcome. It's close to just about every amenity you could hope for and excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Coffs Harbour

A great comfortable B&B located near hospitals

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location . Easy access . Clean +++
Cons: It is fine as is
Location: Great coffee 200 metres. Handy to shopping centre and hospitals.
We have stayed at this B&B on many occasions whilst attending Greenslopes hospital. This accomodation is excellent ....clean ,comfortable,quiet. Manager very helpful at all times. Breakfast great....plenty of it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from Queensland, Australia

Warm and inviting

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Homely accommodation
Cons: Driveway tight for vehicles like Nissan Navara's
Location: Close to all facilities
On arrival was greeted by Stu and he was very friendly and gave information about Kirkland House B & B and the facilities. The room was clean, warm and inviting. A very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris and Ross from Pt Macquarie NSW

Kirkland House

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Quiet Cosy and good staff good breakfast close to family
Cons: have to go home
Location: close and handy to family good location to Brisbane
we have stayed here on two occasions and have been very happy with our stay thankyou