Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff friendliness.
Cons: Please consider replacing old musty carpets, fresh paint and brighten the place up.
We were an early check in and we were switched to a lower level room. They were very accommodating to us. The place filled quickly and we had to listen to someone's barking dog during waking hours. That is not the Hotel's fault, or the dog's. Just bad animal training. This hotel is conveniently located, easy to get to but could use a little more loving. The room was stuffy, the carpets are old and our room had a musty smell to it. The housekeeping staff are friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Poor experience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had stayed here several times before-and found the hotel clean and friendly, with a pretty good breakfast included. Our experience this time was poor. Our room was on the outside north side-and it was extremely noisy! All the north/south hwy 101 noise came right into our room. I asked-since we were scheduled for 3 nights (or so I thought-longer story) -if we could change our room. The woman at the front desk was very curt in her negative reply. Not a chance...Anyway-the breakfast was weak. With all the fresh fruit this time of year, only canned peaches, and some whole apples and oranges available. The " hot" food was lukewarm at best. The coffee was terrible. All in all-our experience this time has convinced me to never book this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Guest Room Facilities

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Make sure everything is functioning before guests arrive at their room.
There was water dripping in the bath tub, and the faucet for the washing basin was leaking. We called the front desk, and the repairman came while we were already in the room.After it was fixed, the maximum amount of water from the faucet was still much less than that of a standard hotel room. It's very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Car broke down the day we were leaving and had to stay extra day so reserved a room for a second night. My car wouldn't be done until later the next day and instead of charging me an extra day they offered a very discounted rate which they didn't require of me since the cleaning ladies were still there and could clean our room after we left. They were great to stay with and genuinely cared for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very pleasent. Pet friendly which was great. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The breakfast was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. The rate was a little high but it was an event weekend and our choices were limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice well priced hotel, great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, good internet and excellent location
Typical Best Western experience: nice hotel, good prices and amenities. Internet was good, free and convenient parking. Hotel is right down town with easy walking to restaurants and shopping but still quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks CA

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great hotel great staff place was clean friendly good view clean pool area breakfast was great for free breakfast bed was hard but that's usually what you get with hotel beds if ever in the area again we will surely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Dated motel with a small bathroom Between 2 busy roads and noisy State parks are about 15 minutes away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, Ca

Nice hotel right on Hwy 101

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Bed is very comfortable, plenty of towels, nice staff.
Cons: At 9:30 sharp, breakfast got cleared away. Comfortable bed so we overslept. Needed a 15-minute "grace."
Easily located on Hwy 101, there are entrances from both S101 and N101. I have stayed in 3 Best Western on this trip, and none disappointed. Like the others, this room was spacious, clean and comfortable.