Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairbanks alaska

Well maintained. A little on the costly side

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I was charged an extra 10.00 because my Expedia app would not let me change the number of guests from 1 to two. We had a king bed, it was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs help

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: Continue to clean it up inside and out.
If you like the 50's and 60's this would be it although I will say it looks like they are starting to renovate which is desperately needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Met basic needs

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Good price as compared to others in the area.
Cons: WIFI in the room. Just a little capital investment. Complimentary coffee/tea throughout the day.
Location: Located by the river. Half of the rooms have riverview. Safeway and Fred Meyer next door. About a mile from the restaurants and coffee shops.
Located by the river. Half of the rooms have riverview. Two-storey building with no elevator. Rooms in the upper floor have a small balcony. Continental breakfast. No complimentary coffee/tea throughout the day. Self-serve laundry is closed and locked at night. Impossible to have WIFI during the evening due to high traffic. On the day of the solar eclipse, room WIFI did not work and was not restored by the time we checked out on the following day (need to get close to the lobby area to have WIFI). The exterior looked dated. Rooms are generally clean. Safeway and Fred Meyer next door. About a mile from the restaurants and coffee shops. Good price as compared to others in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful motel stay in Coos Bay

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Edgewater had a peaceful vibe with an adjacent river-like area along one edge. It was quiet and had a small deck with chairs for outdoor seating.The breakfast wasn't the greatest but it was adequate. A Safeway grocery with a Starbucks was a very short walk away. A F.red Meyer was also nearby. The walkway along Coos Bay was within walking distance. There was no moldy smell in the room as is so often the case in humid coastal areas. I especially liked having two sinks in the bathroom area and just outside the bathroom door. Overall it was a good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by John

Adequate for an overnight

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Standard motel, nothing fancy. On the water, but it's just an industrial canal, nothing to inspire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

good spot in Coos Bay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room amenities, breakfast had a reasonable selection of food, location,
Cons: Front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly.
Location: We really enjoyed the Wednesday Famer's Market and Eqyptian Theater tour and organ concert.
We were looking for a relatively inexpensive hotel on this section of the coast and the Edgewater fit the bill nicely. We were three adults and the room was sufficiently large that we didn't trip over each other. Having two sinks was nice. We made use of the in-room microwave and refrigerator to eat dinner leftovers the next day, which was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Stopping point for solar eclipse viewing. My kids had a fun time in the pool & spa. Workers were pleasant and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by paula

Loved this place.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous place on the Bay, we had a lovely room with a sliding glass door and a patio with grass to potty the dog. Great dog yard also on the side of the building. Very accommodating for pets. The only reason I didn't give this place five stars was because of all the transients wondering around the facility. They made me uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Unfortunately this was definitely oversold on marketing/booking app. The location was gross - between 2 supermarkets. Several staff were squatting in the parking lot smoking when we pulled up. The room had a teeny fridge and the furniture was notably notched and broken in spots. We actually didn't end up staying as it didn't feel safe.