Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2018
We had an unfortunate issue with the first hotel we went to because there was false information about having a large soaking tub and there was a standard bathtub. We then called super 8 and they had a nice room, with a jetted tub, for a reasonable cost. When we checked in Blanca was very helpful. We did have a problem with the toilet but they came and unplugged it twice. They were going to shut down the room when we left for a Plummer to come out. At least they are aware and are taking action. After we checked out and drove the dive hours home, my teenager behinds to cry. She left her favorite bathing suit hanging on the back of the bathroom door. I called and two days later it was found a s mailed to me. How awesome was that !?! I would absolutely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Bathroom was filthy. Floor needed vacuuming. Curtains were broken. Bedspreads stained. Door had a huge gap. Even with the heater on all night, we were cold. We high tailed it as soon as we woke up. Couldn’t wait to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Was very clean, quiet, friendly and safe. A definite repeat stay next trip through Coos Bay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Its a dump.carpet wasnt vacuumed.dust was thick on everything.very old.outside was very unclean.garbage everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Best ataff ever. Great place. Recommend to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, WA

Coos Bay Super 8

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Pros: convenient location to hospital
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Didn't do anything other than go to hospital.
Bathroom had hair on and in toilet when I arrived. Either no fan or a non working fan in bathroom, black mold growing on window sill in bathroom, bathroom grout not clean. Noticed bugs/cockroaches crawling under coffee maker when I turned on lights in am. On a positive note - bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mcminnville oregon

Cold and miserable

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Room was very small and cold. We turned the heat up and left for dinner. Returned 2 hours later and it was still about 55 degrees in the room. Matress was hard my husband woke up with a back ache. Very noisy wakened at 4:30 by upstairs “guests” throwing furniture and screaming obscenities for an hour. Ice machine and soda machine didn’t work, am coffee bad. Price online was $30.00 more than advertised price on sign. Told staff about my experience and they said “Sorry, I’ll tell the manager”.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Good enjoyed our room and the comfort of it as well as the amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean room, iron in the room, quietness.
Cons: Have danish/small muffins available as some people like them with their morning coffee or for those who do not care for waffles or cold cereal.
Location: Although it sits literally between two main roads, it was quite. One Casino is a few miles away, another within a 20 minute drive, close to dining.
Have stayed at this hotel in past and was pleased but this stay was disappointing. It seems rundown compared to past stays. Although staying in winter during off season may have contributed to condition/services available. Room was freezing at check-in. In hotels defense, we were prewarned and were told we could request a plug-in heater or extra blankets if needed. We turned on cadet heater and left room for several hours to let it warm up and luckily brought a warm blanket from home. Continental breakfast was offered but extremely limited unlike our last stays but once again I would attribute it for being during off season...Disappointed with their watered down apple juice and watered down orange juice and no offer of individual pastries, to go with morning coffee as served in past stays. For price we paid with king sized bed, room was extremely small, would have reserved room with two queens for same price for a bigger room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is so small

Posted Jan 28, 2018
You can't get to the bathroom while someone is at the desk. Waste of money. My travel trailer has more room