Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing break

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Agree with other feedback about this being a 'wedding' hotel, but we didn't mind at all as it meant the décor was up to date and very well maintained and everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean. The food in the bar and breakfast in the morning was excellent. The staff in the bar, restaurant and reception were friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful views very comfortable good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Good clean fresh room with good bed and food was fantastic. Definitely would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing spacious room with friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely relaxing night away staff were friendly and the room was very spacious with very comfy four poster bed and large jazcuzzi bath in the room 5**
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenient hotel to cootehill and Monaghan,

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
All aspects of the hotel was great but "Croissants" at breakfast were not fresh. Staff all very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy Bed, Needs work

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice comfy and "clean", by this is mean there were long lasting stains in the room and whilst the shower was white and mould free, the shower actually backed up so you had to wait 30-40 minutes for the shower water to drain before getting the next person could get in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunshaughlin

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
One manager difficult to deal with
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star experience.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff in bars and restaurants rushed off their feet -David is keeping the bar going- which was put down to staff absences (shouldn't have affected service). Reception staff less than welcoming but pleasant enough. Room disgraceful, unfinished bathroom, awful smell from drain, scum on water in kettle, nothing dusted, old drink rings on desks from previous occupant. Manager only apologetic after being pressed and inspecting room with us. Bed was lovely, hotel itself is nice enough just got unlucky with room. Not truly four stars. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
by Martyn from Kingston Upon Thames

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
No WIFI. Air conditioning was blowing cold air all the time even when set to 28 degrees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fermanagh

Lovely hotel with a warm welcome for all.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: friendly and helpful staff,warm and comfortable atmosphere,good food and great service.
Cons: I had no issue with anything nor did any of my family.
Location: My visit was for family wedding so I am not in a position to advise on local facilities.The hotel is situated in Cootehill and is easy to access.
Attended my nephews wedding 21 Nov.Hotel beautifully decorated for Christmas and function room looked lovely for reception.Staff were friendly and helpful the food excellent and service excellent.we stayed overnight and this was also a great experience.Thank you to all concerned.