Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Martyn from Kingston Upon Thames

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
No WIFI. Air conditioning was blowing cold air all the time even when set to 28 degrees
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fermanagh

Lovely hotel with a warm welcome for all.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: friendly and helpful staff,warm and comfortable atmosphere,good food and great service.
Cons: I had no issue with anything nor did any of my family.
Location: My visit was for family wedding so I am not in a position to advise on local facilities.The hotel is situated in Cootehill and is easy to access.
Attended my nephews wedding 21 Nov.Hotel beautifully decorated for Christmas and function room looked lovely for reception.Staff were friendly and helpful the food excellent and service excellent.we stayed overnight and this was also a great experience.Thank you to all concerned.
4 out of 5
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but room for improvement

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The food was cooked to our preference which was good because we had special dietary needs which were met. We only had one glass in the bathroom and one hand towel, as a couple sharing there should have been two. Also when we left our room on the first morning we pulled the bed cover over, when we returned late evening the towels in the bathroom had been changed, but the bed had not been made. This statement also applied to the other room our travelling companions were staying in. For a deluxe bedroom I would have expected better.
4 out of 5
by anne from Stirling

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel , comfortable with helpful staff
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from cavan

--deluxe room--adapted for wheelchair user

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room right above smoking area, extremely noisy !!! There was a wedding so don't expect to get any sleep! Deluxe bedroom had no bath, and instead had a bathroom adapted for the use of wheelchair, walk-in shower space completely dominated by the chair. Two shower curtains that were inefficient meaning the floor was flooded beyond belief. emercency bell hanging outta the wall beside shower and well as a serious cracked ceiling with plaster hanging off, Toilet lever broken. No welcome pack in the room, or menu for bar, restaurant or spa. No face cloths. On the upside the bed was extremely comfortable. Two light bulbs were gone.. Very poor maintenance! Overall, extremely disappointed with the deluxe room for the money paid! On a positive note, the half body massage received in spa was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great anniversary get away. Lovely big clean room. Nive decor throughtout. Friendly staff and food was top class and well priced. Will definitly be back
1 out of 5
by anne from monaghan

dissapointing

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible, 2 dirty towels on arrival, room not actually in hotel but in house beside hotel, no bath, constant noise in room from water system turning on/off,other guests in/out, b&b room at hotel prices, will not be returning
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Minnesota

Lovely Country Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Nice room. Food in bar was delicious. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels