Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

a place to sleep

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: A place to sleep, looked very nice.
Cons: Just got a room that needed a little attention. Get some tools and tighten up some screws.
Location: walked around town had meals in town
New looking facility, very updated. Event was going on so traffic in parking lot very bad. No one directing or assisting in traffic problem. grid lock for 30 min. with cars coming in the exit area. Needs someone to check rooms for minor repairs. Sink knobs loose came off. mirror and shower flopping. Lights would not work in our room a fuse was blown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfat

Family Break

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel receptionist were amazing and did everything in their power to make our stay a memorable one .. Thankyou all so much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maeve

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Booked the hotel online. Unfortunately when we arrived we were put into a house near hotel. Not a lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing break

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Agree with other feedback about this being a 'wedding' hotel, but we didn't mind at all as it meant the décor was up to date and very well maintained and everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean. The food in the bar and breakfast in the morning was excellent. The staff in the bar, restaurant and reception were friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful views very comfortable good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Good clean fresh room with good bed and food was fantastic. Definitely would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing spacious room with friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely relaxing night away staff were friendly and the room was very spacious with very comfy four poster bed and large jazcuzzi bath in the room 5**
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenient hotel to cootehill and Monaghan,

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
All aspects of the hotel was great but "Croissants" at breakfast were not fresh. Staff all very pleasant.