Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Room nothing line the pictures- very small and open air vents at top of door so people outside sound like they are inside your room - be careful about this one, not what advertised- can get much nicer room for same price elsewhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Thanks!!! We are glad that your stay at our hotel has been good. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was bigger then I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Roberto Fidalgo - Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our hotel. Your feedback is very important for our team. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Olympics

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and staff was so willing to please, we got hugs on departure. A perfect home away from home.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach a couple of blocks away with plenty of places to eat and shop.
The best staff ever, so helpful and friendly with very good English. The hotel including rooms very clean. Breakfast was ample and delicious I got to try new fruits and juices. The pool on the roof is a great spot for lunch and cooling off. Our room was a suite with a jaccuzi and sauna, and ample space.....the only thing missing was breakfast in bed but had we asked I am sure that would have been done for us as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

The friendliest staff in Rio

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Loved staying here. To be honest the dated decor and amenities are obvious. But in all my life I have never come across more helpful and friendly staff. The helped with everything from arranging transportation to recommending restaurants. Everyone I came across was beyond friendly. the room was always cleaned properly and the location two blocks from Copacabana beach is perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

3 Star Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet connection
The facilities of the hotel are adequate for a 3*Hotel. The rooms are spacious although decorations basic. You have a safe box in your as well as a refrigerator. There is no view from the 8th floor, maybe in higher floors. The breakfast is decent similar to hotels in the same category. Its a good hotel if you don't want to spend a lot of money and you feel save in the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Big rooms, close to the beach and friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
As the title says..... big rooms, close to the beach and friendly staff. We arrived at the hotel 5 hours before check-in (we had notified the hotel of this beforehand) and they were able to accommodate us. The tours offered at the front desk were a good price and pleasant (we took 2). The breakfast provided was very good and best regards to the hotel staff who provided us great service...... peter
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels