Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Wonderful staff. I’ll definitely return again.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We were there for a little over a week. Breakfast is good. Location is in the middle of everything. Staff is amazing. House keeping comes when you need them and doesn’t bother you like many hotels. We really loved this hotel. And after 45 trips to Rio. This may be our new place every time if it’s available.
4 out of 5
by James

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very inflexible about early check in; otherwise no problems.
4 out of 5
by Nigel from Miami Florida

Perfect location and clean but uncomfortable beds

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good value for money. The main problem we had was you couldn't bring anyone to your room. They were very strict. We traveled in a group so we sometimes had friends that wanted to come over before going out and they weren't allowed. Also the bed was very uncomfortable. But the location was excellent right on the border of Ipenema and Copacobana. It eas also very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and value!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Price. Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: The pillow covers were a bit rough.
Location: 5 minute walk to both Ipanema and Copacabana beaches.
Convenient to both Ipanema and Copacabana beaches. The room was very clean. The shower always had hot water available. The breakfast was very good...lots of fresh fruit. Staff was accommodating. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in residential area.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Beaches, restaurants, bars, shops.
Excellent front office staff. Both Claudia & Gilbert went out of their way to assist us. Gilbert even walked us to the restaurant the day we arrived. Busy hotel within walking distance to Copacabana beach. Room simple but clean. Lots of restaurants/bars within walking distance. Locals strolling their babies & dogs in the evenings. Safe area close to everything. Low crime rate due to obvious police force & plain clothes cops abundant. Feel free to dine out at night. All beaches & lake close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Sep 2, 2016
It was great. The breakfast wasnt that good. But its a great location and friendly staff. :-)
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location between 2 beaches

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is basic compared to other similar rating hotels in other countries. No kettle in room and only one complimentary bottle water for our whole stay. 3 nights for 2 people. Some staff are very friendly not all. Not many speak English.