Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great britian

a long waok from copabacana beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
area quite convenience but seems not so safe walking at night. dont trust the swimming pool facilities, it is only double size of your bath tub. wifi too slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel! Reasonable price! Beach location!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location was the best! A few blocks from shopping and right by beach!
Cons: Breakfast could have been better!
Location: Shop, eat and attend the beach!
Check was good! Arrived at 8:30am and room was available! Great location a block over from the Beach! Good restaurants in area! Friendly staff! A few English speakers! Bed in room a little small but great working AC!! Shower water pressure good! I'd stay again! Especially for the price! Booked the night before arrival! Breakfast could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, great staff, breakfast is ok.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
3 nights day, no complains, location is great. Close to the Metro, and you can go almost everywhere by metro.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Townsville

Noisy, but really a great hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
My room faced the street and was *very* noisy with cars beeping and just general road noise. I would recommend to management to install thicker glass doors (these were quite thin) and use thick heavy fabric drapes, rather than the thin curtains they have now. The air conditioner is also about 20 years old and is a) very noisy and b) very dirty - i had to take the filter to reception to get it cleaned. Even so, after the first night I did not use the air conditioner again because it is full of dust and made my throat sore. However, the staff really saved the hotel for me, everyone was very high quality and spoke english, very knowledgeable about local area and able to recommend good tours et cetera et cetera. I would recommend earplugs but i'd give the hotel a solid 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel very friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Great trip and fantastic helpful hotel staff. Andrea on reception is a credit to the hotel. As are the front reception, restuarant staff and maids. Loved first visit in November 2015 was back in Rio Feb 2016 and chose same hotel for closeness to beach and restaurants and hotel staff who were always so helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
It was ok. SWimming Pool small. Hotel need To be renewed. Breakfast ok. Great location. Rooms aré nice. Bathrooms need To be renewed. Very clóse To storeS, bars, restaurantes and Beach. The staff is very kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington,NZ

Great hotel close to copacabana and Ipanema beach

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: An easy walk to both Copacabana and Ipanema beaches. We like walking so also walked to the cable car station for sugarloaf mountain.
Location: The beaches, Copacabana, Ipanema and Leblon. We walked down to the rocks one evening to see the sunset.
we arrived at the hotel at 11pm and the bell boy and reception were ready for us. A very smooth check in. The free wi-fi was a bonus. The breakfast was also very good. The air con units are old and noisy but did not stop us from sleeping.
5 out of 5
by David from Brisbane

Great hotel. Great staff. Totally great!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
What a great hotel! Great value for money. Excellent staff. Comfortable room. Great location. One of the best 3 star hotels I've ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Construction and wi-fi conection terrible

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Room was okay, very simple but okay. On the other hand the wi-fi connection was terrible and very slow. We had to go to the bathroom to have bellow average speed. I have stayed in other hotels in Rio before and never saw such terrible conection. Staff did not know what to do to improve. Moreover, they had remodeling work starting at 8:00 am and did not tell us in advance. Worst the front desk did not know. I had to call and ask them to do something… I would not recommend this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Dublin, Ireland

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay in Augustos. Location is excellent. Room is nice and cleaned every day. Breakfast is lovely great selection to choice from. Stayed here for a week with my partner and felt really comfortable. Only bad thing is the AC is very noisy but everything was excellent