Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful and well maintained classic property

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Quiet, safe, clean room. All requests handled quickly.
Location: Do your restaurant reviews and take cabs so as to avoid any unpleasantness in Rio. That includes leaving jewelry in your room safe.
From start to finish professional, calm and discrete service. A true classic and also a haven from the craziness of Rio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Iconic and classy hotel!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
I had a great time at Copacabana Palace hotel, excellent breakfast, room, restaurants and the swimming pool is just fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location, fantastic luxury

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Stayed here for 4 nights. The staff were excellent and very attentive. Room standard brilliant. With very comfortable bed. Ate ate the Italian and bar. Food at both was also very good. Well coked, presented and served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Old school charm and service

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, lots of good tours, paragliding. Some very good restaurants close by.
Loved the Hotel and location. Staff, nothing was to much trouble, would highly recomend the hotel and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Hotel on Copacabana Beach

Posted Dec 12, 2017
My second stay at this 5 star hotel was as wonderful as the first. The hotel is very elegant,slightly dated in style but beautifully maintained. The staff is exceptional from the doormen, to reception and concierge,to housekeeping, pool attendants and restaurant staff. Attention to details here is outstanding. The Breakfast buffet is amazing! My room, this time a chose a suite, was huge with a large living room, large king bedroom and large bath. The bed was a little soft for my liking but not uncomfortable. My only complaint; as an Expedia +Gold member, I receive " exclusive benefits " at +VIP hotels. As with my first stay, the benefit offered was 30% off spa services, something I would never use, not a spa person. Would be nice if I were given a few choices as other hotels have done, ie; free room upgrades or free drinks or a free meal. Other than that, I must say this hotel is an excellent choice if you're seeking a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Absolutely THE BEST HOTEL. The stuff are very polite and prompt with everything. That help you with anything . Clean at all times. Food is excellent. They look after there customers even on the beach with there own section of the beach with staff on hand !!! If I go back to Rio this is the only hotel I would back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NAPLES FL

THE BEST !!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: CIPRIANI RESTAURANT - TOO OLD FASHIONED AND PHONY , UNREASONABLE PRICEY EVEN FOR US ALSO WILL BE GREAT TO HAVE TRAVEL CONSULTANT DESK IN LOBBY
Location: LOCATION IS GREAT WALKING DISTANCE TO SHOPPING MALL SUR
WE WERE IN RIO FOR THANKSGIVING WEEKEND HOTEL IS VERY IMPRESSIVE WE BOOKED REGULAR KING SIZE BED AND I WAS SURPRISED BY SIZE -LIVING ROOM, BEDROOM AND 2 BALCONIES !! COMPLEMENTARY ESPRESSO AT FRONT DESK - GOOD POINT FOR THE HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full week

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Basically the best Hotel in Copacabana and in Río.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at the Belmond Cpacabana Palace

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and transportation service
Cons: Room cleaning is just a few points to perfection
Location: Perfect location near the city, beach and interesting areas
This is one hotel difficult to forget.. It was just a couple of days at this beautiful hotel but were enough to come back home with nice memories of the place and the hotel staff who were welcoming, caring and smiling. Even those who were not speaking English, and they were the majority, but Bruno, the head of the concierge, Roberto (both speak fluent English) and Mostafa who speaks our language and was like a big asset for us, these people made us feel both happy and well entertained all through our stay. We came back with truly nice memories and a wonderful collection of warm Brazilien music from Roberto who will always be remembered.