Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good clean modern hotel very near beach

Posted Feb 28, 2017
A clean and modern hotel that is right in a excellent position of Copacabana. The beach is 2 minutes away and access to shops atms etc also not far. Hotel room was funcional, though do bear in mind it can be noisy if on road side, but honestly this is to expected.mini bar was surprisingly reasonably priced, aircon was ok, but strangely positioned on the floor so room seemed to take awhile to cool. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice and lots of fresh fruit. Overall a nice hotel for exploring rio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

everything is great except for front desk friendli

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: proximity to a supermarket, beach, and bar.
Cons: Front desk staff
unbeatable proximity to the beach, everything is great except for the following. Front desk people are not service oriented, I don't know if this is a thing in brazil but they do not acknowledge guests coming in and out? the rest of the hotel staff are all polite and greet you. The front desk appears to think they are better than everyone else, especially the woman at the front desk should not be in the service industry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: Right near the beach
I arrived for check in at 1pm in the morning and everything was ready for me after travelling for 30 hours to get to Rio. - the room had not vanished - payment received - desk staff spoke English - the shower was hot - the bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
by Chelsea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alissa

Awesome hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
All of the staff are incredidbly helpful, knowledgeable, and kind. We very much enjoyed our stay there! The breakfast is also very delicious and has a great variety of food! The location is a fantastic area and the beach is just next door!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

very bad experience with this hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel.
Cons: Staff should be polite and should help the guests not trouble them.
Location: No beach view form this hotel.
I spent 3 nights in this hotel and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. To start with, the hotel staff was intolerable. They were not generous in anything. The service was very poor. The room was not cleaned everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan puerto rico

Nice hotel front of the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2015
very good service , clean and perfect to stay 2 night ! I recomemded it ! A++++++++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

+Staff & Location -Hygiene & Transparency

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
They do not tell you on their website that they charge 4 Reais per day to use the safe in the room. The room was dirty. One day (out of four) they did not clean it at all. Bedsheets had stains on them upon arrival and were not changed subsequently. The food was uncovered in the dining room and there were a lot of flies flying around. Traffic noise at the front of the hotel is notable even with windows closed. On the positive side, the porters were very helpful, reception staff generally friendly, lots of choice for breakfast and location very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Comfy, clean and well located

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The staff were helpful and friendly. The room clean and comfortable. Bed a bit hard but ok. No English speaking TV. Good shower temperature and pressure. Well located one block from Copacabana beach and on main shopping road. Short walk to Metro and supermarket. Bank next door. Breakfast has a lot of options although didn't change in 4 days. Ask for room away from street as was a little noisy. Good internet.
5 out of 5
by Wigberto from Miami, Florida

Best place to stay and enjoy Copacabana Beach

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Only a block away from Copacabana beach, this is a great little hotel. We arrived at 8am and they allowed us to check in early. They even gave us a much bigger room. The breakfast buffet was also really good. The front desk is very helpful and the room is very very comfortable.