Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great stop in Copacabana.

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay our room was good ,comfortable bed. The front desk was very helpful. A great breakfast every day. The area is nice for shopping and only two blocks away from the beach. Only the wifi was very,very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint paul

Convenience

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel is close to beach and other areas of interest
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Great location and service

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our 4 day stay at this hotel. The room was great (minus the view) and the location was perfect. The breakfast buffet was also really good with loads of variety and amazing tropical fresh fruit. What stood out most though was the service. So accommodating and everyone tried their hardest to communicate in English with us. One morning we slept in and arrived late to breakfast as it was closing at 10 and the staff were even kind enough to rush around and find us things to eat even though it was already half packed up. We'd recommend this hotel for a great spot in Rio close to Copacabana beach in a very safe feeling area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Wonderful staff expecially Washington at the front desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stolen credit card from the room, they didnt care

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was going right until we checked out and hour later found out that a credit card and a driver license were stolen from a bag that never left the hotel room during our stay. Someone with access to the room took them and used about USD3000 from that visa card. We noticed it one we arrived to Chile and told the police and had to initiate the process of blocking the documents... a waste of time and a terrible way to finish the holidays. We send an email to the hotel manager advising about the robbery, assuming they would like to know to prevent this to happen again but they never reply. That was 3 weeks ago so now they get their negative review as they deserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, CA, USA

Nice Hotel With Excellent Customer Service

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel rooms are comfortable and clean. However, what sets this hotel apart is the excellent customer service from all of the staff. From early check in to late check out all of the staff at the hotel went out of their way to make my stay great. It's rare these days to find great customer service. This hotel has exceptional customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel in the middle of Copacabana in Rio.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Beach was nearby, great restaurants nearby, two blocks from the subway system (used to get to Olympic sites), several blocks from great shopping areas
We had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us. The location was perfect and ideal to get to the subway and the main beach area. Breakfast was offered everyday and was an excellent addition to everyday. Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely recommend the Copacabana Sol Hotel to everyone. It gave us a great flavor of Brazilian hospitality and a typical Brazilian hotel in the heart of Copacabana in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Complimentary wifi and breakfast. Close to beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great hotel! Staff pleasant and helpful! Met my needs as a single traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel with brilliant staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I stayed for week during the olympics and the hotel was a great base. Not far from the beach and also the metro station. The staff were perfect and nothing was too much trouble. I arrived in the middle of the night mych later than expected and they all helped me settle in easily and comfortably . Great holiday made better by the lovely hotel and staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in bit if a dodgy area. Very much one star. Room very basic (we had a delux room) , tiny, noisy