Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Alberto

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel needs major renovation. Rooms are not well maintained, needs furniture. Breakfast buffet is very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth. U.K.

great introduction to Rio!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: It's location and size of the rooms. It's friendly and helpful staff. It's fab choices of breakfast.
Cons: A kettle and some cutlery and plates would have been very useful!
Location: So close to the metro, shops and beach. Perfect location.
Great hotel, so close to the metro, shops and beach. Fab breakfast every morning. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Convenient location, near subway, resturants near

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Two room suite, clean and comfortable, helpful staff. Short walk to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mr. Donald Thaks four your comentary. I hope you come back one day. Michelle Tavares. Executiva de Contas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient fair priced

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great, the hotel was a bit old, but it was clean and the personal was kind and helpful. Breakfast was ok, it could be improved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Price, position to beach and comfortable bed. Staff very helpful.
Location: Close to numerous cafes and quality restaurants. Walk to the beach. Next to train station.
Friendly, clean and adequate hotel with a comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building needs a total reformation

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location was good two blocks from the beach and plenty of restaurants and small shops around.
Cons: Almost everything needs to be improved
Location: Please refer to the info above
Was difficult to deal with cockroaches. had to kill 4 of them in two different occasions. No TV in the sitting room only in the bedroom. Very old and bad kept elevators. It was not a nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but ok

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Localization not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Spena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank for sharing your opinion with us. We are working on some renewing in our hoel and we hope we have you again with us in a near future, to enjoy our new rooms.
4 out of 5
by omer from New York

Great location and clean place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for a week end of June. Great location and great staff. Excellent breakfast. Very nice apartment but outdated. Kitchen without microwave or utensils - useless. Bathroom outdated but clean. Overall, since I spend time to sleep and shower...amenities like pool and gym are outdated and would not use them since there is amazing Copacabana beach...very good place for the rate. Also, for the same rate there are some better hotels to stay. Still, very clean and decent place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Spena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your comments. Its just through our guest´s opinion that we can realise if we are providing a good or a bad service. We hope to hae you again with us in a near future Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
ANTS! Everywhere there were ants in my room. I understand that Rio is a tropical location, and while I expected a few bugs (mostly of the flying sort), there were ants all over the floor, and constantly biting. So many bug bites. Aside from that, the hotel has a good location. It was right next to the subway, which for me getting to the convention center for a conference was super convenient. It is also a few blocks walk from the beach, which is a great place to go (not on the weekends, is super packed). Breakfast every morning was delicious.
4 out of 5
by rita from usa

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location few blocks from beach....will come back