Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Susan

unhelpful

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Airport transfer service advertised by hotel was not available. On my email from hotels.com it said to contact hotel to arrange this I sent an email but it was ignored. I then phoned but when I asked for someone who spoke English I was put on hold and then hotel hung up. I got a Portuguese speaking person to phone for me but was told the service was not available, free or otherwise. I realise now reading the small print it wasn't a free service but it did say the hotel offers a transfer service but they said not. Had I known this I would have booked a room nearer the airport. Annoyed because I then had to book expensive airport taxi. I booked there and back as it worked out cheaper but was told I had to contact them again to confirm return details. As I speak very little Portuguese I asked the man on reception to do this but I was told to phone from my room and pay. I tried but they didn't speak English so the man then did reluctantly do this for me but made me feel like a nuisance for asking. Also I didn't like my room. It was next to the washing machines which were noisy and running at 2/3am so very little sleep. Also I had to keep the curtains drawn at all times because people were directly outside my window working the machines no natural light in room. Generally speaking not happy as I stayed in 2 other hotels while in Brazil and both were better than this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COSTA RICA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location, amenities
Location: 2 blocks from the beach, walkable area, near everything you need,
It has a delicious breakfast ever, it is located just 2 blocks from the beach, its is a very safe area, has supermarkets and places to eat around. The staff is very friendly, I speak spanish and a little portuguese, so communication was not a problem at all.
3 out of 5
by Cedric

Very unfriendly receptionist, otherwise strong

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very unfriendly receptionist, left a very bad first impression. Room was tiny but fine if you're not going to spend much more time in it than just sleeping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
It is an old building with gloomy rooms. The internet doesn't work well, neither does shower. It is not like in the pictures.
1 out of 5
by Haroldo

Run, Forest!!! Stay away from that hotel...

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
De Luxe Room was similar to downtown hotels, very small and simple. Queen bed is two single beds together with a division in the middle that doesn't let you sleep. I stayed for 2 days and 1 elevator didn't work in the first day and the other elevator stopped in the second day - the hotel was without elevator for a hole day!! Breakfast is simple. WiFi didn't work in the room, only at the lobby. Last time I stayed there...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very efficient good breakfast