Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Good hotel on Copacabana beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Second time we have stayed here, beautiful ocean view, very nice breakfast. The room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, good breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It needs a bar in the shower area for handicapped people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Our room overlooked Copacabana Beach, it was a great room , great view. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was amazing, so many different items to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Food was good....the best coffee that I've ever tasted even better than jbmc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location at the right price

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location to go to the beach, near Sugar Loaf (R$15 taxi ride), restaurants, shopping. Friendly staff and complete breakfast buffet. We stayed there twice and would gladly go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brazil

It's newly remodeled, but thin walls make it noise

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Clean and remodeled, this hotel has basic rooms that are too small. Noisy. Breakfast is below par.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good, ok and bad:

Posted May 27, 2017
Good: location is in the middle of Copa, we had a king ocean view and it was great, hotel staff is good. Breakfast was only ok: lots of pastries, fruit, deli meat and cheeses; but the eggs were not good and no omelette options like other hotels in the area- if you are gluten free this is not the breakfast for you. Bad: wifi was so bad I had to get a visitor cell phone chip. We were there 10 days so it wasn't a fluke.
4 out of 5
by Rhys

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good but not great. The location was great but the breakfast was always crowded whether you went at 7am or 9.30am. The room could have been cleaned bettter (always sand on the floor) but the staff were very helpful. Free use of beach towels and umbrellas was a nice touch. The only real complaint was the wifi in the room. Absolutely terrible i resorted to going to the lobby to get a decent signal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CHARLES

One of the BEST in Copacabana!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing! The entire staff is friendly and very accommodating! The hotel is clean, the bed was comfortable, and the location is awesome! I called ahead with just a few hours notice and asked if they could do something "romantic". When we opened the door there were rose petals everywhere, chocolates, and cold champagne! They even had hand-made hearts and put them on the mirrors! It was the BEST! The breakfast buffet and restaurant are very good! If you're going to be in Rio, this is probably the best choice you could make. Value definitely exceeds price! We'll be back again soon.