Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county

Affordable hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: The Wifi was a bit shaky.
Location: The beach! Only 4 blocks from the Metro station.
The hotel was refurbished for the Olympics, so it appears new. The breakfast is OK. The rooms are fine. And the beach is across the street.
2 out of 5
by Michelle

Great location but not worth the slow service

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Service was extremely slow for check in, check out, and getting a crib (which we requested before our stay). There was rarely more than one person working the front desk, and there was always a line. The room smelled musty, and there was dust in the corners and hair in the toilet when we checked in. The location was convenient to the beach. The pool is pretty small, but it was heated.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Bad bed and room, but ok breakfast

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was gross and not much space in the room. Breakfast wasn't bad though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, clean, on the beach, great breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: very clean, very good breakfast
Location: great location...right on the best part of Copacabana
very good location, very nice area, on the beach, best part of Copacabana, highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The instalations of the hotel was good but only work the service elevator , the guest elevators(2) were out of service and my room were on flour twelve
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old noisy hotel in the middle of repairs

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I've stayed in 6 hotels in Copacabana in be last 2 weeks and this was by far the worst. The rooms are all positioned around an atrium which makes a tunnel of noise every time someone closes a door or drags a trolley...it was not relaxing at all. There is a reason hotel doors are on corridors and with carpeted floors - to minimise the noise of people. The front desk staff were indifferent to their guests. The front door staff were fantastic. The AC in the restaurant is like being in a wind tunnel. Overall I think the hotel needs a major overhaul to remain competitive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean hotel, but horrible wifi

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone that worked there was very nice and friendly. There is a gorgeous pool on the 13th flor and the rooms were also beautiful. My only complaint is the horrible wifi. It only worked in the lobby most of the time, and even then it wasn't the best. Room service was not very pricey when converted into dollars and it was alright. Much better than all of the other places around. Everything in Rio is overpriced because it's filled with tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, clean, spacious hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Better than average hotel - friendly staff who could speak a little English, nice spacious room. The breakfast was great - buffet style with lots of choice. Nice rooftop with an amazing sea view and small swimming pool. The rooftop was small - medium size, but definitely breath taking views. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Fort Worth

Good hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Very helpful desk agents.
5 out of 5
by angeles from Guttenberg, NJ

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The afternoon front desk staff is great I wish I can remember their names..., helpful with good tips on activities. Room was very clean and confortable and breakfast was a plus!! Love it.