Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexander

I am going back to Rio soon! Lovely city!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful people, nice front desk, trilingual, which is good.
3 out of 5
by juan

Never again. Old,noisy,no comfort ...Gulag !

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Washed out terrible place. Stuck in 1975. For the right orice tolerable. Old,shabby,worn out. Breakfast ok but so crowded with noisy people.Wifi not working Terror Holidays . This one is a NONO
2 out of 5
by Isaac Lourenco from Sao Paulo

Location is the only highlight

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Desperately needs a renovation. Although the room has a fair size, the bed is terrible! The bathroom seems to be delicate as the flush doesn't seems to work well. The shower is the good part of you enjoy a water massage along the shower. The hotel itself is laid back with only one elevator working making you wait quite a bit for your turn. So don't call uber from you bedroom, wait till you are at the lounge. The good part was definitely the friendly and easy to approach staff and the breakfast. Summing-up it's a 90th's hotel in Copacabana.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washingtin, DC

room with bugs!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My room had bedbugs in the mattress. I notified the staff immediately about this horrible experience. The very first night that I arrived, the hotel had to send me to another hotel in their network because they could not accommodate my request for a 'quiet room'. The other issue was that CNN was not working in the hotel until I complained about it and then four days later a repair was made to the broadcast. Originally the station had no sound and only a picture.
4 out of 5
by TINA from Canada

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay! Would stay again. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Mara Tavares, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, we’d like to express our gratitude for choosing Hotel Bandeirantes. We hope to welcome you back soon !
3 out of 5
by Ruby

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Mara Tavares, Hotel Management
Em nome de toda a nossa equipe, gostaria de expressar nossa gratidão pela escolha do Hotel Bandeirantes como opção de hospedagem na Cidade Maravilhosa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was in Rio for a few days post tour.
3 out of 5
by Carl from Leeds

Rio November 2015

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Pool on the roof clean, but small. The building next door is under major renovation/building site. Most mornings I was woken by a hammer drill despite being on the 11th floor. That said the rooms aren't double glazed which was a surprise and the traffic builds up from about 0630 and can be easily heard on the 11 th floor. Finally the air on isn't very effective, certainly in my room. Tried to get a late check out by just 1-2 hours leaving them plenty of time to get the rooms ready for the afternoon check in, but was declined. That seemed to be policy. That said the staff were very helpful and most spoke some English. Breakfast was better than I expected, but there is limited room and between 0900-1000 becomes very busy and hard to get a table. All in all my friend and I had a good stay, having separate ensuite double rooms. Not sure it was worth £50 a night tho!
1 out of 5
by Emanuele from San paulo

Central but awful service

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Awful service I paid for two people and i stayed alone When a friend came to pick me up and i asked to come upstairs to wait while i was still getting ready they asked me to pay for his registration.... Additionally the morningservice desk was inpolite The elevator ls were not properly working and one day i had to go up and down for 11th floor Finally it really need to freshen up its bathrooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels