Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a modest price.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The service.
Cons: It is a bit tired.
Location: Located close to beaches, laundry, supermarkets, each restaurants, by the kilo restaurants and a good gym.
The service provided by the staff was outstanding. They were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by HUGO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christian from NYC

Rude Owner

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
VERY Rude Owner and Staff
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Toronto,Canada

I might come back,but because I know this area

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to both beaches,but too noisy. Almost every single bus pass this hotel(way too many).Breakfast need to be upgrade(poor).Coffee machine didn't work prorerly.The price per night supposed to be $ 77,but when we came they made adjustment that came to $100 per night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but credit card unfairly charged

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff At check-out didn't want to process bill and said they would send it via email or mail. Two days later there was an additional charge on the credit card for no reason.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Stay out of there

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Do not recommend to an enemy. Terrible in all aspects.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc, canada

Good location but disappointing facilities

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Lighten the design. Brighten up spaces. Be clear about service charge in Internet. Don't crowd a small room with a huge bed and cumbersome furniture.
Location: Beach and promenade, restaurants, shopping, etc.
We were surprised with a service charge when we arrived, we thought the Internet price included all charges. We expected a more spacious room for the price - while it was clean, the room was cramped and dark. Staff service so-so. The saving grace was the breakfast room, up on the terrace in a garden setting, with a hot tub, and a view; breakfast offerings were ok. This is a small, older hotel that has tried to upgrade it's look through faux pas crystal effects and dark large furniture, creating an ornate, heavy, forbidding atmosphere. While the location was good - ie, close to both Copacabana and Ipanema beaches - we thought the price too high for the value we were getting. We decided to move to another hotel in the same vicinity, right on the beach, modern, light, staff professional, more expensive, but better value for the money.
3 out of 5
by chucky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
During the check in we had problems because they said that expedia didn't have sent the full dairy payment. I try to show the confirmation from expedia, where it was said that the amount due to the hotel was zero, but it was lost of time and money. So I should pay more to stay there, because all the others hotels in the city was full. Now I will wait my CC bill to confirm that I had already paid the full diary. We traveled with Expedia all around the world and it was the first time we had problems and for sure it was not Expedia mistake. So I can't recommend this hotel.