Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burgh

Unreliable Payment System, No Hot Water

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Payment was requested several times by hotel and hotel kept losing my CC info. No hot water, dark property with no lights or burnt out bulbs lighting grounds. Had to use my cell phone flashlight to get to room every night. Restaurant states they do not have milk. Who doesn't have milk for coffee? Close to water and decent views but requires some work on key service areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A lovely friendly hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, great internet, warm rooms, clean, good breakast.
Cons: The restaurant could do with slimming down its menu. The numerous options lends itself to defrosting! However, simple fresh food is available.
Location: A visit to one of the islands is a must, as is a visit to the Cathedral.
Wonderful staff make this hotel a wonderful experience. The room I stayed in was spotless, with comfortable beds and a great view of lake Titicaca. After staying in budget options through Chile and Salar de Uyuni- this three star hotel seemed like the ritz. Much needed and much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Spacious Room with Nice View

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Size and cleanliness of the room, bathtub, balcony with view of Lake Titicaca
Cons: Service of restaurant staff
Location: Right by the shore of Lake Titicaca
Booked a standard room for 1 night for just under USD90 including breakfast. Check-in was quick. Staff helped me with luggage, realised got a room on 2nd floor with no lift so I headed back and asked for a room on the ground floor instead (did not want to climb any stairs as I was out of breath easily), the receptionist arranged a room change right away. Room was spacious with a little seating area and nice decor details, good bathroom with tub. TV is a little small but not a problem. Really like the little balcony looking out to Lake Titicaca where you can watch the sunset. Had dinner at the restaurant, quinao soup was nice, duck leg was mediocre. After I finished, no staff was around so I went to the reception, a lady was there and she came down to the restaurant to help me find the staff so I could sign the bill. Before I left, the reception staff helped me order a taxi to get to the bus station. Overall staff quite attentive apart from the restaurant staff who kind of disappeared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington,dc

Wonderful hotel with beautiful lake view

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My college grad daughter and I stayed 3 nights - wished it were longer. Within 5 min to city center. Staff is excellent , great management, very hospitable, great breakfast. Copacabana is a tiny town but 3 days goes by quickly since there are many activities. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by PAUL

Stunning views over the lake.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with stunning views of the lake. Rooms were spacious and furnished with local handicrafts. Lovely gardens to sit and read or just take in the view. Staff friendly and helpful. Tv had no English channels and no air con in room but minor things compared with the overall.
4 out of 5
by Nigel

An oasis of clean and calm in a dirty town.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice though service in the restaurant was very slow and the local area was very dirty with litter - a shame as Copacabana is a lovely place. The wifi was terrible.
5 out of 5
by john

Excellent choice

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent./. Each room faces the lake and had a beautiful view. The rooms are large. Beds are wonderful. You are a short walk to city center and right on lake. Breakfast is really nice too. Eggs made any way for you with lots of other choices. Our only fault was limited hot water late in afternoon. But the next am it was really hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel in Copacabana

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotels is clean and the rooms are big. The beds are comfortable. Internet is slow, but that's generally the case in Copacabana. It's a 1 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute walk to the main strip. Lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Good location, helpful staff, great restaurant, ideal place to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Treat yourself to dinner in the restaurant. Nice hotel, staff very helpful