Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Nice close to beach.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was awesome.
Cons: Noise in spite of window closed.
Location: Close to beach and metro.
Hotel without elivators ,climbing up till 3rd floor through stairs different experience.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Friendliness goes a long way

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
It's amazing how a friendly staff can really affect your overall feelings about a hotel. The guy at the front desk was great and the hotel itself is very good. Cool artwork in the lobby. I would recommend staying here. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: breakfast, location, staff
Everything according to expectations - we've got what we paid for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Decent room size with all the amenities you need.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel had all the necessities and with friendly stuff. Breakfast was okay..just very basic. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Austin, TX

Nice, clean and conveniently located hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean little hotel just over 1km from Copacabana beach. Shops, bars, restaurants are within 20-minute walks from the hotel. There is a metro station very nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The furniture in the corridors and in my room was nice old solid wood, which makes this hotel standout from others in its price range. The only negative point is that the free wifi is spotty and slow. I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by Charles from Canada

Quaint little hotel in safe and quiet area

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was here during the carnaval, so the price for the room was sky high (triple). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast, provided. Fairly close to the beach and in a very quiet and safe neighbourhood. Room small but OK, clean and comfortable. Good WiFi. Regular price pretty high for what you get, but probably in line with Copacabana.
2 out of 5
by Can from Stockholm

Cheap, nice and safe but damp room

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a total of 2 nights on 2 separate reservations. The hotel is located in a nice, quiet and very safe neighborhood. A bit of a walking distance to Copacabana. Our room looking at the alley was worn and damp. Thanks to my allergy, I am an iodine test for dust mites and yupp, the room had lots. The breakfast was minimal but good. The receptionists speak good English. Especially the night manager is very friendly. The toilet in the reception did not have soap, a big minus. Overall just another overpriced Rio hotel, which has a rather higher value for money compared to others I stayed in.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from MALTA

satisfactory stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff very helpful and tried to accommodate our requests. Room comfort very satisfactory, wifi in room very good. Overall very satisfactory and will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. No negative comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice small hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: location and staff
10 min walk from Copacabana beach; friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and breakfast included. Also reasonably priced and affordable.
4 out of 5
by MARIA H from SoCal USA

Great staff and good location

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 days. Great staff, good breakfast with freshly cooked eggs, good old clean and quiet hotel that needs few minor fixes. Great location with nearby supermarket and farmer's market on Wednesdays. Also have police watch for extra park and neighborhood security. Many shops and restaurants on the way to Copacabana beach which was 10 blocks away. Good tours info.