Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albania

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Thanks for the early check in and late check out. Good location near Copacabana beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

We had a good time

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I'm Brazilian, my husband and 4 years old toddler are American. We enjoyed our time overthere, staff always helpful and pleasant to deal with. The location is 3 blocks away from the beach, one block away from the subway. There's a túnel in the same street of the hotel, but I don't advise you to go across the túnel walking, because in the past when I lived in Copacabana, I've heard many histories of people being mugged in that túnel. As far as violence, we did not experience or saw any criminal experience during carnaval 2017; we felt safe most of times and that is a plus. The hotel location is close to shops, boutiques e grocery stores which is convenient. The only bad experiences I had in the hotel was the tv that didn't work in our bedroom. In addition there was a couple having sex in the 502, we could hear all the action and screams. I actually went to the front desk to complain because I was unable to explain my son when he asked me what was going on. And the towels felt rough on the skin, and the water in the shower was luckwarm never hot. Overall it's a nice hotel, but the walls are thin tho keep in mind you can't make much noises but quite frankly you shouldn't make certain noises anyways. Do you know what I mean?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Average hotel, staff were disappointing.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The pool staff
Cons: The helpfulness of the other staff
Location: It wasn't too far from the beach and some nice Italian restaurants, including Meloa and Santa Satisfacto.
We stayed here for my 30th birthday and asked the reception staff for ideas where to go to celebrate but they would not assist. The only thing which the reception staff did assist with was arranging airport transfers on our arrival at the domestic airport - for more than twice the cost of the return taxi fare to the international airport twice as far away. Furthermore, we had to ask for clean towels more than once because the room had not been cleaned by 4pm. That being said, the pool attendants were helpful, professional and not at all pushy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice hotel in centre of Copacabana

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel is good value for money. The breakfast is good and it has a lovely pool area on the roof. The staff speak English which was good for us as we speak very little Portugese. The hotel is a short walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington ,Cheshire UK

Trip to Rio

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant , helpful staff good situation for all attractions and food and shops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice location but with noice problems

Posted Feb 28, 2016
It is a nice hotel, close to metro station and Copacabana beach. It has noice problems, where the other rooms flush can be heard over our heads. Breakfast was always the same... Not bad for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília, DF

Hotel agradável

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel bem localizado ao lado do metrô e perto da praia, piscina muito boa e quarto confortável
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcos

bom pelo preço

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
bom hotel compativel com o preço da diaria
5 out of 5
by Edwilson

Uma otima opção para quem vai ficar em Copacabana

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Passamos 3 dias. Eu e minha namorada gostamos e recomendamos o hotel. A localização é ótima, principalmente pra quem deseja conhecer a cidade por conta propr=ia, existe uma estação do metrô bem próxima da hotel. Fica a poucas quadras da praia de Copacabana e a rua possui diversos bares, comercio, etc. o quarta é muito espaçoso a cama é bastante confortável, a tv tem canais por assinatura, Netflix. O banheiro é espaçoso e não tivemos problemas com o wifi. O café da manhã é bastante diversificado e os alimentos são repostos com bastante rapidez. Os funcionários foram bastante educados e solícitos conosco. A piscina, pelo menos no momento da nossa visita não nos pareceu convidativa ao banho. Mas acreditamos que foi algo casual.