Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the rooftop lounge and view is incredible

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
amazing rooftop area, rooms are basic but clean, great breakfast, two blocks from the beach
5 out of 5
by Alem

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing!! We really enjoyed how close to the beach they are located, but far enough to restaurants and bars outside of the beach strip. The team was incredibly nice and responsive. They have great recommendations on where to go for food, music, beaches, art, etc. I will definitely recommend this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good value hotel with easy access to Copacabana beach and transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The breakfast buffet has a good variety and is fresh. The breakfast room is comfortable and with natural light. They allowed our additional family members (who stayed in a different hotel) to join the breakfast for 60 Reais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice and convenice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very nice breakfast buffet and close to a beach and sugar lofu. Also it is easy to take a van to crystal deem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good Location but was not value for money

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Only a block away from the beach, staff where very helpful
Cons: Room mainteneance and pool maintenance
Location: Location is good for beach access.
I expected a better quality hotel for what we paid for. It was ok, location is ok, but you still need to watch yourself. The air-conditioning in our room was very noisy and kept us up, The pool is on the roof and is not very functional and was not maintained. It would be ok if we paid 75% less for what we got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Elevator was broken so it was easier to catch a cab in the streets than an available elevator. Room wasn't properly clean; there were dirty plates outside the room for 2 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neel from Qatar

Overall a good choice

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Good staff. Rooms are a little dated, not much space around the bed. Old style air-conditioning, very noisy. Laundry takes 48hrs and is incredibly expensive. Launderette around the corner is cheaper and they'll do it for you same day :) Good Breakfast buffet Good Location for Copacabana beach and areas. Organised Favela tour and full day tour with a driver. Competitive priced. Fixed price taxi to airport available - good price! Would be nice if they organised airport pickup!