Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Perfect spot to spend a few days

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Nice central spot. Good views from the 12th floor suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Team Olinda Rio Hotel., Hotel Management
The Team at the Olinda Rio Hotel welcomes your choice and looks forward to seeing you again at many other times! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and location.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Right in the middle of Copacabana Beach. 'Siqueira Campos' subway station is a 9 minute walk from the hotel.
Very good hotel, friendly staff. I was able to check in a couple of hours ahead of the advertised check-in time. Had one problem with the air conditioning, It was quickly solved after a visit to the front desk. Good wifi and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Right across the beach and walking promenade

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good location. Ok, breakfast. They changed the room at last 2 days. Book rooms overlooking sea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The best part about this hotel is the convenience to the beach and the staff is amazing and the breakfast and room service is amazing...
5 out of 5
by kenneth

Good Value, Great Staff and Location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Olinda Hotel is an excellent value. The rooms are quite nice and the staff extraordinarily friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good things about them. The location is fabulous.There currently is a leak in the lobby ceiling that is somewhat unsightly but there is a lot of construction activity to correct it that actually involves work on several floors. This hotel was clearly a top tier establishment in its day that has been well updated, so if you appreciate the charm of older style architecture you will enjoy staying at this hotel. The only negative aspect is that while once you are logged in to the WiFi you stay connected you randomly periodically get disconnected from the internet with no sort of notice, so if you are counting on the WiFi to receive messages etc. it is quite unreliable because you are connected to their WiFi but not to the internet. The only way to know about this condition is to continually check your settings and log into the internet multiple times each day which is kind of a pain.
3 out of 5
by Pablo

Business Man from Houston

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very leaky Air conditioner but was moved with out asking. Get the ocean view rooms so worth the extra
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great hotel choice at Copacabana

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel in wonderful location, facing the Copacabana. Intimate and clean, nicely funished, comfortable rooms, some facing the sea. Beautiful, elegant Lobby an bar area. I love to return to this Hotel at any opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Straight across from Copacabana

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Position
Cons: Bathroom was a bit tired. Needs a renovation
Great position. Excellent breakfast overlooking copacabana. Hotel,staff very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15 days in Brazil

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was just starting before flying back to the USA after 15 days ministering in Brazil. It located right across the street from the beach. Great with beachview room. Breakfast was limited compared to my previous hotels experience in Capacabana. The area is amazing and safe. Staffs are nices and will assist you when needed.
4 out of 5
by Jeanette

Great stay at Olinda Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel location across from Copacabana beach and it is near the Siqueira Campos train station approx 5 blocks and buses can be taken close to hotel in Atlantica.There are restaurants down the street and many stores, banks and a supermarket just a few blocks away. We had a great connection to wi fi and a good selection for breakfast with long hours during the weekend till 11 I believe and breakfast till 10am during the week. We had a room with three beds it was tough to find a hotel with separate beds. Beds were a comfortable size and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Did not have a problem and the front desk and workers were helpful when asking questions or recommendations. They were very helpful. I would return to this hotel. They are currently reconstructing inside the hotel but its not noisy. Some painting, etc. Brazil was beautiful I would recommend the hotel and Rio de Janeiro.