Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We got upgrade free of charge. They also accommodated is with a late check out since our flight was at night.
2 out of 5
by delin

Not the best

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The positives are the excellent beachfront location, reliable wifi and the breakfast buffet which is included in the rate. The bad reception are a bit rude and also although my room was clean there were ants on the table tops. I requested reception send someone to spray insecticide which they did immediately only for the ants to return a day later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Real nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Excellent rate for a hotel across the street of the beach. First night was standard room with view of wall. Following night's I was given an upgrade for being expedia customer. Life was much better with bigger room and wiew of city. Great breakfast buffet and will return to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff,beautiful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Dinning room is a bit too tight. More space needed. It is a bit cluttered.
Amazing location, great staff, good breakfast. We were very pleased with our stay there. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie,on

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: buffet breakfast very good,, swimming pool on top the hotel and beautiful view over Copacabana beach
Very niece holiday, beach right across the street, shopping and restaurants all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Great value and location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent value, fantastic breakfast and location. We arrived at 10:00 a.m. and were checked in on the spot without additional charges.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Great, Affordable Place to Stay in the Heart ofRio

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly located on Copacabana beach, perfectly located on the beach. Neighboring supermakets, drug stores, restaurants and music venues make it very useful for the car-less visitor. Don't get me wrong, the hotel is great at its price point, but the bed was a little lumpy...the breakfast room a little crowded. The hotel has a lovely, little rooftop pool, exercise area and lounge with spectacular views. The reception staff were helpful and spoke at least english and spanish in addition to their native portuguese. The cleaning staff were thorough and friendly. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia, Costa Rica

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Hotel as described in the web. Very clean, great location, excellent view from the roof top, staff very helpfull, and the breakfast was pretty good too.