Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Paid for a superior room with a ocean view, was given a small room with two single beds pushed together at the back facing the adjacent building which was terrible to look at because no superiors were available. Reception staff were rude and made me feel very unwelcome, persisted to inspect every note when I wanted to change some money. Additionally was given different exchange rates at different times of the day. Breakfast was poor and when food had run out replenishment was very slow. Worst hotel in copacabana and I've stayed in a few. Never again in my life!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff Good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Across copagabana beach In a walking distance from ipanema beach Staff was helpful Breakfast was very good Nice pool on 13 floor with a good view of copagab beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lilongwe, Malawi

Great location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel is on a great location on the top of Copacabana beach. Hotel is very compact. Rooms are very small, breakfast area is cramped when full. Pool on roof is fine but closes early and no dull time bar so having a sun downer whilst watching Rio switch on the lights is a hit and miss. Overall I would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malawi

Reasonable hotel at the end of Copacabana beach

Posted May 10, 2017
Hotel is fine, air con, Wi-Fi, breakfast and location all great. Room very small and had to pay extra for 1 kid even though I am exoedia VIP+ member and was not offered an upgrade. Drinks on the roof end very early in the evening. I think the hotel has one of the best views on Copacabana beach and would stay there again
3 out of 5
by Mr peter p

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very rude front desk staff when checking out in the morning..The two times l stayed there.....!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel on Copacabana Beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice rooms and great views from rooftop pool and bar.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Orla Copacabana Hotel. The property is well located on Copacabana Beach and also within walking distance to Ipanema Beach. The hotel has a really good breakfast and offers great views from the rooftop pool and bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: pool/deck area very small, can't swim in pool not big enough, only 4/5 sun loungers. Restaurant is nice but small,queues for breakfast when hotel full
Location: Cocopacana beach
Stayed here for a week recently, the location is fantastic and the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful pic!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Service. Breakfast. Pool atop. Amenities. Shower pressure/temperature & bed. Price. Globally clean, well serviced, great for families.
Cons: If you are used to the Ritz Carlton or other fancy American-hotels, well its not that.
Location: On Cococabana Beach closest to Ipanema. Short walk to Fort, evening Hippie Market, tons of shopping and food.
Excellent hotel. Great stay.Great people around. Location - the hotel is on Cococabana Beach facing the beach including rooftop wading pool. Walking is safe and seems to be 24:7. Best view of the beach, Sugar Loaf, the Fort and a flavela morning, noon, and night! The service and Breakfast are first class. Breakfast included many delicious fruits, milk, coffee, meats, breads. Overall, excellent. The hotel staff assisted me with ease and went above and beyond to provide outstanding service. My room was basic - bed comfortable. I slept well. Amenities were plentiful. Shower pressure strong with a wide range of temperature. Last, if your flight leaves at night, ask for the 1/2 day/Brazilian special. You can stay half-day for about half-of the hotel rate which allows you to fully enjoy the day and travel happily showered. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location!
Cons: Better ramp for luggage,the steps are not practical.
Location: Location is great as well as the attractions nearby
Excellent hotel ,great location in Copacabana, near Ipanema, accessible to tourist attractions,restaurants and quiosques on the beach. Will recommend hotel to friends and family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star price for 2 star hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
No iron in room, corridors smelled like mildew, mildew in the shower. Also, I booked the hotel to watch fireworks from the roof top. I found out from the front desk on the morning of New Years Eve that the roof top was reserved for a New Years Eve dinner, and I was prohibited from going up. This info should have been posted several day in advance. Plus the price was inflated/ridiculous for what you receive.